interview with Solitude Project.

What is the name of your band? Hi, OnlyOne here. The name of my band is Solitude Project.
What started you in music? I have listened music since when i was a child: my dad started me to Queen (i still love them), then i discovered hard rock/heavy metal music, like Metallica and Iron Maiden. My musical taste changed when i listened to Dark Ambient music and i discovered black metal in its classical and depressive form.

What made you form the band? I was interested in making music for my own, so i decided to start a project firstly to satisfy myself, secondly for sharing my music with people who like black metal.
Where are all members from? The members of Solitude Project are Lord Sinister and me. We live far form each other, there are lots of kms between our homes. I live in Caserta, southern Italy, he lives in Treviso, northern Italy.
What places will you be playing in? I play my music in my home and in studio, when i have to record something new.
Who plays what? I play guitars and make some programming work with synths or keyboard. Lord Sinister plays drums and is the vocalist of the band.
How old are you? I'm only 18, so as Lord Sinister.
How do you get psyched up for a gig? I never took part to a gig, we don't play lve.
What was the ambitions of the band when you started? I wanted only to make good music, nothing other. I started the band about 3 years ago, i know that our ambitions are changed (a bit), but the main isstill here: making music made of all TRUE feelings.
Have you made any albums? Yeah, (for now) Solitude Project have released a full album, 'Suicide Psychosis', a demo tape with two old songs and a split with Gemini and Painless Death.
If yes what are they? 'Suicide Psychosis' is a concept album that talks about a woman closed in a menatl asylum. We tell to the listener her thoughts and her feelings, using female clean vocals (cries, too) and Lord Sinister screams, that tells the story. The landscapes created by the music, both black metal and dark ambient introduces and make the listener feeling of oppression.
Do you have any clips on YouTube? Yes, we have a youtube channel, all our songs are available there.
What songs and what years were they released? 'Suicide Psychosis' was released in the beginning of 2012, the demotape 'The Unholy War Is Coming' was recorded in 2011 but released in 2012 by Depressive Illusions Records and the split with Gemini and Painless Death was released in october of the same year. Our last song, Forever Sweet Dreams, was released in the beginning of 2013.
Have you been part of any other projects? Yes, i took part in another DSBM project, Dysphoria, but we never released more than a song. Now i'm working on a personal project, A mors, where i play the all instruments.
Have you been in any other bands? No.
What do you work with outside of the band and the music? I mainly study, but when i don't have to study or record something i work in a graphic studio.
What would you do if there was no music? I can't believe in a world without music, simply because all the sounds we listens are music.
How important are your fans? My fans are very imprtant, with their opinion i understand if i'm making good things or simply i'm boring them.
What year was the band started? We started the band in the late 2010.
What are the plans for the rest of the year? We planned to record something new for a next musical work.
What genre do you feel you are? I don't know.. it depends by my feelings at the moment. I feel a lot DSBM,  by the way.
What are your songs about? Our songs talks about depression, mainly..
Do you write your own material or mainly covers? We write our own material by ourself, we play covers only in particular moments: for example, in Suicide Psychosis there is a cover of Lifelover, because in that period B was found dead. The album is dedicated to him.
Who writes your songs?/ who writes the music who writes lyrics? We write our songs, and the lyrics. Some lyrics are written by other persons, that appears or will appear as guest session.
What's good/bad with the band? I think in Solitude Project goes all good. But.. the main problem is the distance between me and Lord Sinister.
Do you have any WebPages? Yes, we have a FB page.
What are your sources of inspiration? I take ispiration by everyday's lives, and listening to songs i like a lot.. I don't know when ispiration will come, it is a surprise everyday!   

Kommentera här: