interview with ElezD

What´s your DJ/Producer name? I go by the name is ElezD. 

Could you explain your music to someone that haven't heard you?Dance Music!

Where was your first gig?My First Gig was at a rave in a Masonic Center.... weird.

Where was the latest gig? My latest gig was at my residency Somewhere Loud

Who writes your songs?/ who writes the music who writes lyrics? I write my own music... c'mon anyone who doesn't shouldn't be getting interviewed.

Why did you pick that particular style?/What are your songs about? I picked this particular style of music because I can connect with my inner self and the rest of the universe. Electronic Music is not just music. It's a life style. A spiritual thing if you ask me

Do you write your own material or mainly covers? Yes of course. usually all of original tunes.... Some Remixes and bootlegs here and there.

Do you have any clips on YouTube?Yea check em' out. Youtube.com/ElezdTV

How old are you?/What got you started in music? Im 20 years old. Ive been into music ever since I can remember, I used to be in a Band class in middle school and my main instruments were the clarinet and the trumpet.

At what age did you start playing? I started Dj'ing at 16 years old.

How old were you when you first stood on stage? When I was in the 7th grade.

Best/worst gig you've played?The best gig I played at was in San Diego at a club called Somewhere Loud on February of 2013

What places will you be playing in in the immediate future? I will be playing in Mexico on December 13th and hopefully at Electric Daisy Carnival in the next year or two... Get at me Insomniac!

Is it always the same songs live?O f course not. I always try to spin my latest music. I also throw in some of my friends music like MikeeyKrook, Preston Morrill & Haterade.

Have you had any bigger tours from start to now? I haven't toured since 2012 but thats because I changed my name from ASTRØ to ElezD

What are the plans for the rest of the year?I plan to make music, and me happy

Where do you usually play? In my Hometown of San Diego at my Residency Somewhere Loud

How do you get psyched up for a gig? I usually like to smoke a bowl and relax before I go on stage.

What are your goals with your music? I want my music to make people smile, dance, and connect!

When did you decide to go all in for the music? Probably my Senior year of High School

What's the first step when making a new song? Having a good sounding Kick and Bass.

How do you feel about the downloading of music instead of buying albums? Well honestly I give my music out for free so who cares... The money comes from the tours and clothing!

Besides your own music, what genres and bands do you listen to? I listen to Pink Floyd, Eric Prydz, Shpongle, Dyro, and my friends music!

What do you hold most dear? My life.

When you are on stage, what do you fear most then? Fear does NOT exist!

Have you been part of any other projects? maybe..

What would you do if there was no music? Probably invents something that produced sound.. or just leave earth. FOREVER 

How important are your fans? I don't like to see them as fans. They are all more like family!

What's the funniest/most memorable thing a fan has done for you? Showing one of the biggest supporters of all Devin Talley my new track on the side walk and him hugging me and saying "DUDE YES!!

Name 2 of your own songs you like at the moment? I love all my music but if I had to choose it would be "Evacuate" and "Underwater"

Any pearls of wisdom for all other producers out there? Stay true to your heart and not they hypeHow do you view the music industry of today? What music industry? hahahaha

What is best/worst with playing the clubs? B est part is when the Sound system is awesome, the tech rider is on point and the crowd is packed!

What is your favorite crappy instrument? Duct Tape Snare

Whats your Pre-show ritual?My Pre-Show Ritual is when I smoke a bowl with all my friends, get pumped up in the green room and say "F*ck her right in the p*ssy"

Kommentera här: