interview with Meaning of Life

What´s the name of your band? Was a generic name "Meaning of Life"
How was the band formed? Was formed by personal troubles, and of course a lot of emotions.
Can you tell about your band?
Our band was formed by me(Danny) and later Abraham and Marco, in August of 2011 I did some songs(The Liberation Of The Soul) with 16 years old, later in 2012 I did also some songs with Marco and Abraham, the album was called ACID 
"A Crying Into Desolation" recorded in 2012 and released in 2013, was our first album as an complete band but also the last, right now i'm doing something with my personal project "Twenty three Bears&You" may you like listen something.
Where are all band members from?/Who does what in the band?
Marco Ceccarelli - Was our drummer since 2012 to 2014 (From Italy)
J. Abraham - on the guitar since 2011 to 2014(From México)
Danny - on the guitars, bass, keyboards since 2011 to 2014(From Honduras)
What was the ambitions of the band when you started? Do music with our own vision of the same, Desolation, Life, Emotions, and love. When I lost this feeling, this band was split up.
Could you explain your music to someone that haven't heard you? Well, our music is nothing new, but of course is very pretty listen our music when feel the same mood of us, people is the same shit, you think the same who the other millions of people around the world.
Where was your first gig?
Our band never played in a live concert.
Because our work is "Home music" "emotions and be pessimist"
Where was the latest gig? In "Neverlands"
Who writes your songs?/Who writes the music who writes lyrics? The songs was written by Marco, Abrham and Danny, and the lyrics by Danny
Who has the best since of humor in the band? Of course the three haha.
What's good/bad with the band?/What genre do you feel you are? Nothing was bad, and the positive things was the different cultures, think we played Black metal" of course not the same of 20 years ago, cause we aren't from this time, each band have their own time to be, and we are modern guys with normal lifestyle.
Do you write your own material or mainly covers? Is original music of course
Have you made any albums?/If yes what are they? Yes, "The Liberation of the Soul" was called our first demo in 2011 and released in 2012, "A Crying Into Desolation" recorded in 2012 and released in 2013.
Do you have any clips on YouTube? Yes I have my own chanel where I upload all my work, but right now I found this in Yoytube "https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DW-TL9ZwPfE"
How old are you?/What got you started in music? I am 19 years old.
At what age did you start playing? I started in 2011 with 16 years old (not professional musician)
How old were you guys when you first stood on stage? Never before.
What year was the band started? Last days of 2011
Best/worst gig you've played? Never Before
What places will you be playing in in the imidate future? I hope in "A Coruña, Spain"
Where have you played from then till now? In La Ceiba/Honduras
Is it always the same songs live? Maybe.
What has been the best/most promising gig so far? Never Before.
Have you had any bigger tours from start to now? I Never think this.
How big crowds do you usually play for? I never think this.
What are the plans for the rest of the year? Doing new music 
Where do you usually play? In my house, and the Central Park.
How do you get psyched up for a gig? I never do it.
What are your goals with your music? Put my emotions in my music
When did you decide to go all in for the music? Never haha, this is the worst ocupation for living as human, but if you're thinking kill yourself and be a legend, of course, yes.
Is it easier to get your inspiration from older bands or from bands more modern? Well, doing the same of 20 years ago is never do nothing, I preffer mix my tastes and emotions for do my music
What are your sources of inspiration? Of course my ex girlfriend who loves stay with twenty three bears and me, haha, No, well my inspiration is the emotions and the beauty of the young womens, as also the life, sorrow, desolation.
What's the first step when making a new song? Wish do it.
How do you feel about the downloading of music instead of buying albums? Well when you're musician is hard when you need buy something for your instrument, but of course for me music is free, feel very well when someone tell me hey, I know your music is "truly beautiful" haha i love this, is more than money, do what you wish do, but of course everything need a sense of balance
What would be your dreams for the band? Be self-sufficient.
Besides your own music, what genres and bands do you listen to? Well I love these next genres and bands; Post-Rock, Black Metal, Post-Metal, Folk Rock, Rock 'n Roll, Spanish Rock, Explosions In The Sky, Aeronauta,The Decemberists, Dorena, Sóley, Pelican, Cult Of Luna, Angelo Escobar, G-Eazy, Bosse-de-Nage and many more
What would be your greatest fears for the future? I don't feel nothing about the future, when you live in a violent country like this, you're indifferent to a lot of things, but sometimes i feel fear to see the present, when I remind the past days and i see the present i feel like truly bad, my present is nicely but the present of someone who you love, friends, family, and people of the same street, i feel bad by their present and my music is my house right now.
When you are on stage, what do you fear most then? I never was on stage.
Have you been part of any other projects? Yes, Vinter 
Have you been in any other bands? Yes "Twenty-three Bears&You" 
What do you work with outside of the band and the music? Mixing & mastering the albums of Vinter
What would you do if there was no music? Probably the same what i'm doing right now but more bored than now
How important are your fans? They are very important because they feel the same, they are humans and hate this too.
What's the funniest/most memorable thing a fan has done for you? Nothing but they are nice however.
How often do you rehearse? 1 or 2 times per week, worst is nothing.
Where do you rehearse? In my house.
Name 2 of your own songs you like at the moment? Garden of 1000 Years and Heartless, Ironically are the same song but re-written
What do you feel is the best live band you've seen? Marduk they are fucking awesome.
Do you have any webpages? https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClp1ivlWgPW-vGkcppTtkGg
Describe your show, visually and musically Emotive and personal.
What are the biggest obstacles for a band? Start, stay tired, and disapointed.
Tell us about upcomming gigs and why we should be at them? Well, we will never play live, because i'm in other band called "Twenty Three Bears&You
How would you describe your sound in one sentence Emotive 
What is your favorite crappy instrument? Classical Guitar, Drums, Bass, Ukelele, Accordion.
What was one of the most quarrelsome times for you in the band? 2012 when I started this band, someone says me; Hey faggot go to hell, you aren't metal band, where are the other members ? haha, this was really stupid and embarrasing.
Whats your Pre-show ritual? tune the instruments haha.
Do you have anything to add?Yes, thanks for contact us for this interview, of course is a nice form to support our band, of course Meaning Of Life is dead, and the merchandise is "Off-line" but Marco is in Deadly Carnage a really nice band, and Abraham is in Vinter they are awesome may you like it, and Danny(me) i'm in a band called Twenty-three Bears&You, again, thanks for support Robex, this was very funniest interview, of course.

Kommentera här: