interview with HEREZA

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes we have and we do.
How is it that you started playing music? I saw Metallica's show in New York in 1998 on TV, then started listening to metal and eventually started playing a guitar.
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My name is Slobodan Stupar and I play guitar, bass guitar, I'm also programming drums, doing back vocals and writing lyrics.
Ivan Kovacevic Kova is a singer and he writes lyrics.
Have you had other previous members? No we hadn't. Hereza is a duo studio project band so it's only two of us for now.
Did you make music even when you were young? Yes I did. Since I started playing a guitar, I always wanted to create something that's mine so I'm making music since I was 12 years old.
Where are you from? We are from Croatia, a town called Osijek.
What year did the band form? Hereza was formed in 2014.
What's your style of genre? I like to say that we play darkened death metal punk.
What inspires you? Great music and then I try to write something good like that or even better if I can.
How often and where do you rehearse? We sadly do not rehearse at the moment. 
How have you developed since you started with the music? Ok I guess haha
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Yes we do. I like sports, walks with my dogs... Ivan drives a van for touring bands.
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? No, not at the moment. 
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? We do have a label. It's called PRC Music from Quebec, Canada.
What made you decide to make this music? That music and what it makes me feel when I'm listening to it.
What are your songs about? They're mostly about death and destruction. 
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? Ivan writes the lyrics, I make music and write lyrics.
Do you start with the music or the lyrics? Mostly with music first and then we write lyrics. 
Do you compose in a certain environment? No I don't. Only if my room which is covered with posters, band flags and shit like that is something worth mentioning, then yes. 
What language do you sing in? We sing in English and Croatian. 
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? Nothing. That's how things work now-days. 
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? Well, bands now-days have to play live alot more than before because their music and merch are not selling.
What do you think of my work? I think it's great because you promote unknown bands and people who would never heard of those bands are being heard and discovered.
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? I don't know but I hope we'll make some new fans.
Do you have any role models or idols? Yes I do.
Why do you think that they exist? To be an inspiration and a guidance.
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? It depends what you search for. 
What advice would you give other bands or artists? Do that shit you do, enjoy it and play live as much as possible.
How do you get psyched for a gig? I get drunk if atmosphere is lame. But if atmosphere is great, then it gets me psyched.
Do you have any new material? Yes we do. About 20 new songs ready to be recorded.
What are your web sites?
https://www.facebook.com/herezametal
https://www.youtube.com/user/herezametal
https://prcmusic.bandcamp.com/album/hereza-misanthrope
How can people reach you? People can reach us via facebook, youtube, e-mail, on the street, in a club...
What are your plans for the future? To move out from Croatia and to start living life with full force and then maybe form a kick ass band so we can play Hereza's songs live.
Do you have something to add? Thank you for the opportunity to be heard. Keep the great work and rock on!

Kommentera här: