interview with Reabilitator

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes, in the past. Now only I (Prasolov, drummer/vocalist) play on drums in Warwar.

How is it that you started playing music? I don't know why I started. When I was a teenager, I enjoyed listening to music and in some moments in many songs I thought "this part of song is bad, I would have done differently", "in this part of song is better to use other riff". And maybe these thoughts led me for decision to make my own music.

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My name is Prasolov, I play drums, Novikov play bass and Kotlyar play guitar. Kotlyar is our new member, before now (summer 2015) played with us only on rehearsals.

Have you had other previous members? Yes, Troy started with us, but after first gig he realized that such life is not for him. Azartsev played on guitar from the beginning (2010) and to 2014. Our age from 23 to 25.

Did you make music even when you were young? Yes, but it was straaange music, haha.

Where are you from? Ukraine, Zaporizhzhya (Україна, Запоріжжя).

What year did the band form? 2010.

What's your style of genre? Oldschool thrash metal.

What inspires you? In music - my favorite bands, aspiration to make some cool thing. In lyrics - degradation of people, love to nature, thoughts about real life, sometimes films.

How often and where do you reherse? One day per week (2 hours), on rehearsal studio.

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Yes... I think so

Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? No, I prefer D.I.Y. Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? No, but we have a friend now, he has label Metal Race only for oldschool music, and he promised to us to release our second album "Social Programming" and to make reissue of our first album "Global Degeneration".

What made you decide to make this music? Lots of energy and rage in my body.

What are your songs about? About life.

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? All members write riffs for music, I write lyrics.

Do you start with the music or the lyrics? We start with the music.

Do you compose in a certain inviroment? At home. Every member writes some ideas, then sends it to each other.

Have you done any covers live? Yes, it's were many Slayer's songs, Sepultura's "Escape to the void", Death's "Evil Dead", Obituary's "Evil ways".

What language do you sing in? English for now. In future I want translate into Ukrainian some songs.

What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? I remember 200 persons at "4 years in hell" at Kyiv in 2012. I think, it was the most. The least - 2 (without musicians from other bands).

When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? In fact, we're not started yet. We have only some patches with Reabilitator's logo.

Where can people buy your merchandise? Nowhere haha. They can Do It Yourself. This is a real support.

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? I think it's cool for underground bands. I would never have heard the bands like Ratos de Porao, Olho Seco, Violator, Slaver, D.F.C and many others which became the part of my life if I have no internet.

How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? The "fat" guys get less money.

How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? Music is not business for us; we not receive money for it. This questionnaire maybe helps to someone to get good ideas for himself.

Do you have any role models or idols? Role models - typical thrashers around, who show that thrash lives! Idols - No.

What have been your biggest obstacles? Deficit of money. Deficit of normal job in our country. For now we can add also war situation in our country.

What advice would you give other bands or artists? Put more feelings into the music.

Do you have any new material? Yes! A lot of. We have many materials and four ready songs for third album.

How can people reach you? They can visit our official website http://reabilitator.ru

What are your plans for the future? To play more gigs, and then much more gigs. Also we want to play on the big metal festival, but all depends on money.

Do you have something to add? Thanks for interest to our band. Good luck!

Kommentera här: