interview with VALKILLY‏

Have any of you played in other bands?
2 bands.
LEOPALDON(Japanese Techno group)
Valkiria(more gothic concept of VALKILLY)
How is it that you started playing music? When I 10 years old, I listen many 80's dance music, and I get some synth to start track making.
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you?
band name:VALKILLY
Shigetora Franck/composer/38
KIRIA/Vocal/unknown
Have you had other previous members? 2 Dancers,3 vocals,1 Guiter,1 DJ.
Did you make music even when you were young? YES
Where are you from? Tokyo.
What year did the band form? 8 years.
What's your style of genre? Cyber Punk,Industrial
What inspires you? Japanese comic "Battle Angel Alita".
How often and where do you reherse? Any time!
How have you developed since you started with the music? over 1000.
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Making Effecters.
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? I'm looking for a booking agency for outside of japan.
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? I want to release from metropolis records. Because I love them.
What made you decide to make this music? Many great Cyber Punk films.
What are your songs about? The After of final war.
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? Shigetora Franck.
Do you start with the music or the lyrics? Beat.
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? No, I compose music When I get passion.
Have you done any covers live? Jem & the Holograms.
What language do you sing in? English & Japanese.
Do you have a regular place you play live often? Almost Shibuya Tokyo.
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? I'm artist. I'm not business man.
What do you think of my work? music writer is very important for introducing new musician.
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? YES. may be.
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? both. but films is more easier.
What advice would you give other bands or artists? Fun!
How do you get psyched for a gig? any time.
What are your web sites?
http://www.valkilly.org
How can people reach you? web? tell me plz.
What are your plans for the future? Compose the sound track of "Battle Angel".

Kommentera här: