interview with Aonia

What´s the name of your band? Aonia.

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you?

Tony - drums - is from worksop originally and now lives in Nottingham.

Gary - bass - is from Sunderland but lives in barnsley.

Przemek, aka "Slick" - guitar - is polish and now lives in Newark.

James, aka "Carrot" - guitars and backing vocals - was born in and resides in doncaster.

Time (keys) is from a small island just off the west coast of Nottingham butt now lives in Lincolnshier.
Joanne - vocals - is from warsop and now resides in Nottingham.

Mel - vocals - is American but lives near worksop.

Where are you from? Tony and mel were in a band together called "Cathexis", Wich folded in 2009. James band, from the depths. Lost its vocalist and drummer in 2010 so they joined forces and were eventually joined by gary in 2012, then slick, tim and jo in 2013.

What year did the band form? Tim´s ambition is to be enormously rich and famous and have as much sex and alcohol as possible. As for the rest of us, we always just had a vision for writing epic music, and just having as much fun as possible in the process! No losers in this game!

What´s your pre-show ritual?

Tim: sex and alcohol.

Carrot: have beer and warm the fingers up!

Mel: Warm up, change into my stage gear and do my makeup. I don't feel like I´m really performing until I have my stage clothes and makeup on.

Do you have something to add?
Tim: no but I have some multiplication I need to do.

Thanks for the interview. I hope you find it interesting and that you will come to see us live soon!

Kommentera här: