interview with Lorenzo Silvestrini - URT

What is your music about? My music hasn't got lyrics and is never the same music, so talk about her meaning isn't so simple, everyone who listen develop his own specific meaning. For me the vibration that i produce talks about my joy, my rage, my necessity to let my body and my brain dance wildly: is pretty about search our inner primitive part.
Have an artist name or use there common names? Yes, i use an artist name, URT, this came out from my old street artist name, now it has a new meaning for my work.
What drives you as an artist? I play music in the street so for me is all about seeing people answer to me with their body, their looks, their congratulations and yes, also when they give me some coins, cause, in my opinion, a stranger that ears you for the first time while he's walking minding their business that notice you and stops to ear your work is the best feedback that an artist could receive, this drives and fuel my art.
Best song you made? I would not talk about best songs, i can record and adjust songs, maybe is more correct best performance, this count in my work, my best performace was this summer in the streets of lecce where in half an hour i gathered the biggest crowd i ever seen in front of me, that was an important step for me.
Have you done any single or album? Not yet but soon i will edit my first "debut" video with the song that for me will be my first single where i talk about the recent discovery of my own roots.
Do you do anything on your own or get help with writing lyrics and music and such? I'm doing everything on my own, writing, music, recording, even the Didgeridoos, my lead instrument are made by myself.
My philosophy is that self-producing in more field (of your art) as possible is the best way to let emerge the real you and be satisfied by your work.
How long have you hold on with music? Not so long, this summer music was my saviour cause allowed me to do the last movings of my journey, but until now is not my source of money for everyday life.
Do you play any instruments? Yes, in my work is fundamental, my principal instruments are the Didgeridoo and the Guitar but i also play the Djembé, the Mbira, the Handpan and the Asalato and i'm learning Udu and Frame Drum.
Where are you from? I'm from Italy 
Where was there the first gig? My first gig was here in Italy with my old Nu metal band (Chainsoul) 
Tell us a little about yourself? My roots are spread between the middle and the south of italy, sea is an extremely important element in my music and in my life, i was a metalhead but now i opened my mind to every kind of music that demonstrate passion instead of commercial purposes (still deeply love Metal), i handcrafted didgeridoos and bongs with bamboo and i believe that we need to return to nature to live happy and free, the real me is with a backpack, a camping tent and an instrument on my back, ready to travel.
(Thanks for the interview, when you use this for your blog you can after share the final result on my page URT? thanks)
Lorenzo

Kommentera här: