interview with Cranial Blowout

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes, Chema plays in Engorged by tyrany, me I'm workin on a black metal project.

How is it that you started playing music? I was 15 when I get my first guitar, from then I was playing on metal bands so I spent a half life playing.

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? Me I'm Carlos, (vocals,guitars,bass, drum programming) and Chema (guitars).

Have you had other previous members? Sure! Juan (guitars) and Dimas (drums), were the members that played on the new promo

Did you make music even when you were young? Yes, always I've played music

Where are you from? We are from Madrid, Spain

What year did the band form? As an official band in 2013, but is older.

What's your style of genre? Slam brutal death metal!!

What inspires you?Real life, that's enough, life is as shitty as the worst nightmare reflected in a song.

How often and where do you reherse?Whe we can rehearse hahahaha, there's no rutine because our jobs, but we play and it worths hehehe, rehearse here in Madrid

How have you developed since you started with the music?Well... I can say that I'm sicker and heavier, and brutaler than 15 years ago hahahaha, obviously I have more experience in this world and I know tricks and stuff like that, so my development is always on progress, every musician have to.

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Sure! Chema and I are sound engineers so we are akways on new interests, but always about music and bands.

I'm the owner of guttural juggernaut studio, specialized in brutal death metal.

Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? Nope, I've never worked with any booking agency, but we have contacts to play concerts around here, maybe in the future if we want play in Europe and the rest of the world maybe  we can get in touch with one of them, I can't make a good opinion about them, I know good agencies and terrible agencies so, it's about luck.

Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that?Yes we're looking for a label, a good label is essencial for a good distribution and make a name in this kind of music.  So labels are good, always are working for music and that's a great job.

What made you decide to make this music?Mortician, Cannibal Corpse, and Suffoction, the brutality on this music is the good way to make the life happier hahahaha.

What are your songs about?Misanthropy, Aversion to human being, gore, and horror.

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics?I do all that stuff in the most of the songs.

Do you start with the music or the lyrics?Sometimes I start with the music and then the lyrics, it depends. But the most of the times I start with the music. 

What language do you sing in?English. 

What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs?Only playd one concert so I can't make a concret answer hahaha

What ages are most of your concert attendants?+20

Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary?I will answer when we lay any concert hahaha

Do you have a regular place you play live often?Same

Where do you plan to gig the comming year?We hope start playing concerts this year.

When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale?It was 2 years ago, now we sell some shirts and all our stuff (2 splits and one promo)

Where can people buy your merchandise?People can buy our merch at cranialblowout.bigcartel.com

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days?I think it's normal, internet is a huge space to make where people can do anything, even the bands can make a great music distribution of their music for free. But there's the dark side, and there are people that upload the bands stuff before the album release, I'm against that. So both sides are able, is about know if you use it responsabily ar to be a fucking asshole.

What do you think of my work?Is very nice, you can meet nice people and good bands so, keep on working!

Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today?Sure!! Always can listen to someone playing good shit and get inspired

What have been your biggest obstacles?Myself, and my job hahahaha

What advice would you give other bands or artists?Be true with your music, never give up and don't listen to people who talk about shit about that

How do you get psyched for a gig?I just played one concert by now, but I get psyched with a trick: being like always, like if I don't play.

Do you have any new material? We are working on our first full lenght, there's recorded stuff so it's about time to get spread

What are your web sites? People can get media on instagram in cranialblowout.official and www.facebook.com/CranialBlowoutOfficial

What are your plans for the future? Our full lenght and make some concerts, and be brutal as fuck of course

Do you have something to add? Thank you very much for this chance, good luck with this, and hope people listen to us and if we play at your city, come to see us and be slammed!!!

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes, Chema plays in Engorged by tyrany, me I'm workin on a black metal project.

How is it that you started playing music? I was 15 when I get my first guitar, from then I was playing on metal bands so I spent a half life playing.

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? Me I'm Carlos, (vocals,guitars,bass, drum programming) and Chema (guitars).

Have you had other previous members? Sure! Juan (guitars) and Dimas (drums), were the members that played on the new promo

Did you make music even when you were young? Yes, always I've played music

Where are you from? We are from Madrid, Spain

What year did the band form? As an official band in 2013, but is older.

What's your style of genre? Slam brutal death metal!!

What inspires you?Real life, that's enough, life is as shitty as the worst nightmare reflected in a song.

How often and where do you reherse?Whe we can rehearse hahahaha, there's no rutine because our jobs, but we play and it worths hehehe, rehearse here in Madrid

How have you developed since you started with the music?Well... I can say that I'm sicker and heavier, and brutaler than 15 years ago hahahaha, obviously I have more experience in this world and I know tricks and stuff like that, so my development is always on progress, every musician have to.

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Sure! Chema and I are sound engineers so we are akways on new interests, but always about music and bands.I'm the owner of guttural juggernaut studio, specialized in brutal death metal.

Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? Nope, I've never worked with any booking agency, but we have contacts to play concerts around here, maybe in the future if we want play in Europe and the rest of the world maybe  we can get in touch with one of them, I can't make a good opinion about them, I know good agencies and terrible agencies so, it's about luck.

Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that?Yes we're looking for a label, a good label is essencial for a good distribution and make a name in this kind of music.  So labels are good, always are working for music and that's a great job.

What made you decide to make this music?Mortician, Cannibal Corpse, and Suffoction, the brutality on this music is the good way to make the life happier hahahaha.

What are your songs about?Misanthropy, Aversion to human being, gore, and horror.

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics?I do all that stuff in the most of the songs.

Do you start with the music or the lyrics?Sometimes I start with the music and then the lyrics, it depends. But the most of the times I start with the music.

Do you compose in a certain inviroment?No... I can compose at work or at home, there's nothing specific.

Have you done any covers live?Not yet! But maybe smething of Devourment or something like that.

What language do you sing in?English. 

What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs?Only playd one concert so I can't make a concret answer hahaha

What ages are most of your concert attendants?+20

Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary?Iwill answer when we lay any concert hahaha

Do you have a regular place you play live often?Same

Where do you plan to gig the comming year?We hope start playing concerts this year.

When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale?It was 2 years ago, now we sell some shirts and all our stuff (2 splits and one promo) 

Where can people buy your merchandise?People can buy our merch at cranialblowout.bigcartel.com

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days?I think it's normal, internet is a huge space to make where people can do anything, even the bands can make a great music distribution of their music for free. But there's the dark side, and there are people that upload the bands stuff before the album release, I'm against that. So both sides are able, is about know if you use it responsabily ar to be a fucking asshole.

What do you think of my work? Is very nice, you can meet nice people and good bands so, keep on working!

Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today?Sure!! Always can listen to someone playing good shit and get inspired

What have been your biggest obstacles? Myself, and my job hahahaha

What advice would you give other bands or artists? Be true with your music, never give up and don't listen to people who talk about shit about that

How do you get psyched for a gig?I just played one concert by now, but I get psyched with a trick: being like always, like if I don't play.

Do you have any new material? We are working on our first full lenght, there's recorded stuff so it's about time to get spread

What are your web sites? People can get media on instagram in cranialblowout.official and www.facebook.com/CranialBlowoutOfficial

What are your plans for the future? Our full lenght and make some concerts, and be brutal as fuck of course

Do you have something to add? Thank you very much for this chance, good luck with this, and hope people listen to us and if we play at your city, come to see us and be slammed!!!

Kommentera här: