interview with Alena Madrum

Have any of you play­ed in other bands? Yes
How is it that you started playing music? I like to create. One day I just decided to try myself in music and it took me completely
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My name is Alena. I play drums and write music for my project. I am 23.
Did you make music even when you were yo­ung? Yes. I started playing music at the age of 14.
Where are you from? From Russia
What year did the ba­nd form? My project created 2 years ago. Before that I played in a band, but I do not think it's important
What's your style of genre? I do not have a certain genre. I would say that it's mixed. Violin, guitar, drums, keys, piano...
What inspires you? Constant work on yourself. I like learning and I have a goal. For me this is already inspiration
How often and where do you reherse? I like to spend time behind drums and to walk. So you can concentrate
How have you develop­ed since you started with the music? At first it was hard for me. Now I'm at school for drummers and understand a lot. This gives me ideas for my music and it's just interesting. It is always interesting to find out what I did not know.
Do you have other in­terests of work outs­ide the band? I like to take pictures.
What made you decide to make this music? Music comes from the soul. I like my different mood. All the songs are not alike to each other
What are your songs about? My music is just about life, about people, about emotions, ups, downs..
Do you start with the music or the lyric­s? I have a text, but my project is instrumental
Have you done any co­vers live? Yes. I do everything myself
What was your first gig like? My very first concert was when I was 16. it was in the city where I used to live. The most memorable performance was at the drums festival in the role of the headliner.
What was your latest gig? Before the new year I played in one group and we performed at the club
Where have you played live this year? At the moment, I write music and do not play yet
When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? My music is freely available
What do you think ab­out people downloadi­ng music instead of buying records now a days? Twofold feeling. On the one hand, it is easy and affordable, on the other hand, so many labors. I think the group itself should decide
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? People think it's easy. Musicians are making great efforts to write an album. Years pass, and you can download in one minute
What do you think of my work? Your work is interesting
How do you think and know that this inte­rview will help you in the music busines­s? Answering questions, I thought about many things. So thanks
Do you have any role models or idols? There are people, looking at which, I want to strive even more.
Is it easier to find inspiration from ol­der bands, or bands that are more active today? I think that you do not need to rely on other people's groups. You can just listen to them
What have been your biggest obstacles? It's hard to start from scratch. But when you get better it's easier
What advice would you give other bands or artists? Never give up
Do you have any new material? Yes
What are your web si­tes? https://youtu.be/nC9t9n4EWRg
What are your plans for the future? Release an album
Do you have something to add? Yes, thank you. Good luck and success!

Kommentera här: