interview with Carlos Cafe +

Have any of you played in other bands? Mostly my own projects
How is it that you started playing music? When I was about fourteen to fifteen I felt I needed that form of expression to become a complete person
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you?
I am 57 years old. I play guitar and sing

Fafa - keyboards and percussion

Rui Lessa Jr - drums

Joao Gravina - electric bass

Did you make music even when you were young? I write music since day one. The writing goes together with the playing the guitar
Where are you from? Brazil
What year did the band form? 2007
What's your style of genre? Blues/ Rock
What inspires you? Good music and life
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? A label who is a real partner will always be good. To help to book more gigs
What made you decide to make this music? I simply needed.
What are your songs about? Life and people. Simple as this
What language do you sing in? my songs - Portuguese. The covers - English
What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? 0 to more than a thousand.
What ages are most of your concert attendants? 30 on the average
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? vary according with the gig
What was your latest gig? I´ve recorded video and music for a future release dvd
Have you had to cancel a gig? few times
Where have you played live this year? Clubs and some bars
Where do you plan to gig the comming year? Clubs and Blues festivals
When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? I sell my cd´s and dvd on the shows since 2008
Where can people buy your merchandise?
My website and some stores here in Brazil.

my site:
carloscafeblues.com.br
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? The music industry became a lot smaller, with less money and power. They can´t tell us anymore what and how to play our music.
What do you think of my work? It´s very important. Help people to know better who actually makes the music they hear.
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? To expose my ideas and work to different audiences is always good
Why do you think that they exist? Many people need a person to get inspiration and guidance. Life is too complex and have many different choices...
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? For me the old ones are priceless.
What have been your biggest obstacles? Have a steady flow of gigs. Not many, but more steady.
What advice would you give other bands or artists? Be a musician only if you have to. It is very hard!
How do you get psyched for a gig? Try not to speak to anyone and warm up a lot with my guitar in hand.
Do you have any new material? I´m working in a few instrumental songs
What are your web sites?
http://carloscafeblues.com.br/2013/
https://www.facebook.com/CarlosCafeVideos/
youtube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyAb9xXdzaR0fPnWQ77gatQ
How can people reach you? contact form on the website, facebook messenger and by email: [email protected]
What are your plans for the future? release an instrumental cd
Do you have something to add? Nowadays I am not working in a band. The gig is Carlos Cafe with Expresso Blues

Kommentera här: