interview with faithessence

Have any of you played in other bands? Hi Robex, yes we play in other bands, I play in a black metal band
How is it that you started playing music?
I started playing from very young, passing by different genres to get to the metal, heavy,trash and death
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you?
My name’s is Barry, I’m guitarists and vocalist of Faithessence (death/avantgarde metal), I have 34 years old
Have you had other previous members?
I change the formations in this time
Did you make music even when you were young?
I've always made music, I've gone from hard rock, to progressive to the widest metal
Where are you from?
Im from Italy, North Italy Milan
What year did the band form? The band had 7 years, Founded in 2010
What's your style of genre?
The style is death metal, avantgarde
What inspires you?
Many many bands: tool, inflames, a perfect circle, vader, behemoth, arcturus, slayer, metallica, dream theatre.
How often and where do you reherse?
Our influences feel a lot in guitar phrases, lyrics, and singing.
How have you developed since you started with the music?
Our development was a very natural process, in the rehearsal room, then we began to write all the songs
Do you have other interests of work outside the band?
Oh yes, in the free time I'm film director
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that?
we are always looking for similar agencies and structures, I think these structures are fundamental to an emerging artist, but they have to be professional.
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that?
we already have a label, I think they must work well and have to be professional.
What made you decide to make this music?
I decided to do this music because I needed to say something about mine
What are your songs about? My sons are so many.. The oracle, Being parsimony et.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nonMQ7-1idcWho does the composing and writes the lyrics? I write and compose my songs, but see with new formations.
Do you start with the music or the lyrics?
I start with the music, after I push the lyrics;)
Do you compose in a certain inviroment?
Not always, usually with the guitar, then with the piano, then with guitarpro
Have you done any covers live?
Yes we play death, disturbed, metallica, slayer covers
What language do you sing in?
I sing with english language
What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs?
To our concerts are the metals people and fans of the genre
What ages are most of your concert attendants?
They are 20 years old
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary?
we play the songs of the album and no playback
What was your first gig like?
My first gig was in a metal club 
What was your latest gig? The last concert was the last stage of the last European tour.
Where have you played live this year? We played in all Europe
Where do you plan to gig the comming year? Next year we release the new album and then we will see
When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? Yes, we sell many t-shirt, cd, and merchandise
Where can people buy your merchandise? People buy our march in Facebook, or our mail faith [email protected]
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? I think that People downloading should learn to appreciate the work of artists more
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? I think the industry has radically changed from the 90's to now, before they sold hundreds of thousands of copies today if the 1000th place is already good
What do you think of my work? I think your job is fantastic
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? I hope he will help me not only to me, but also to you journalists
Do you have any role models or idols? Oh yeah i have many idols, cinema and music idols ;)
Why do you think that they exist? Because we believe in something
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today?
It is not so easy to find inspiration and to be innovative, but we are very much listening to the elderly
What have been your biggest obstacles?
the biggest obstacle is to have a stable formation
What advice would you give other bands or artists? I
would never give up, believe me much in music and in my own project
How do you get psyched for a gig?
It takes so much concentration, you have to be true otherwise your audience understands that you pretend
Do you have any new material?
Yes, I have new single, and finished to write new album
What are your web sites?
Please follow on: www.facebook.com/FaithessenceOfficialPage/ www.youtube.com/channel/UC82ldCfkvspzfaSzL4vkLyA
How can people reach you?
The people can reach on ours live concert, on web site, or mails
What are your plans for the future? Soon the new video clip will be released, and we will go to the studio to finish the second album.
In 2018 we will still go on tour, follow us.
Do you have something to add? Yes, I wanted to thank you for the dedicated space, and stay metal \ m /

Kommentera här: