interview with César Parlatore

How is it that you started playing music? I played in many bands as a session musician, now this project is a more personal search

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you?

My name is César Parlatore and I am 39 years old
Did you make music even when you were young? I started playing the electric bass at the age of 15 and I never stopped playing

Where are you from? I live in Argentina
What's your style of genre? Jazz-fusión

How often and where do you reherse? daily

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? session musician

What made you decide to make this music? I have played many styles and I like many. This style I chose because it allows me to merge many of the styles that I like

What are your songs about? It's instrument music, different styles fused with a lot of improvisation

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I compose the music

Do you compose in a certain inviroment? generally in my home studio

What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs?anyone who loves music

Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? at this moment I am presenting the songs of my next album, but always several

Do you have a regular place you play live often? Jazz clubs or festivals

What was your first gig like? I was very young, it was very exciting. I felt that my life took a course, that it was something for life

Where do you plan to gig the comming year? my plans for the next year is a tour of Europe, for several countries

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? It's very good, now it's like that. it does not matter how the music travels. the important thing is that you can reach the ghent

How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? has changed a lot, and has opened many more possibilities, for example that I from Argentina can share my music with you and with many people from all over Europe. that was very difficult before

What do you think of my work? It is excellent and very necessary for musicians. It's a great help. a great contribution to art

How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? Interviews always help, from the moment a person laid down his time to be interested in what I do and that is enough. from the moment you were interested in my work, be satisfied

Do you have any role models or idols? my musical idols are many and new ones are emerging. My idols are people who are encouraged to do what they like and do it with love

Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? the inspiration is within oneself, there are external factors that influence, it can be nature, a loved one etc

What have been your biggest obstacles? The biggest obstacles are in our mind, you put them yourself

What advice would you give other bands or artists? That they enjoy a lot of what they do and that they do it with love

How do you get psyched for a gig? a concert is always different from the previous one, always excited and unpredictable things happen so that is a beautiful challenge

Do you have any new material? I'm working on new videos

What are your web sites?

https://www.youtube.com/user/jacompre

https://www.instagram.com/cesarparlatore/

https://www.facebook.com/CesarParlatorebajista/

How can people reach you? throught social media

What are your plans for the future? finish my album, shoot videos, travel to Europe ...

Do you have something to add? thanks for you and for the people of your country who listen to my music

 

Kommentera här: