interview with Naro Ryan Rock

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes. My first band was called «Motor Anxiety» we just played covers and that time I wrote some of my first songs inclueded in my first album «Los Límites del Corazon» (The Bounderies of the Heart)
How is it that you started playing music? I realy enjoyed listening music as a child. I liked singing as well but when I was 15 my ex girlfriend lend me her brother's guitar so I started studying music and playing on my own and then it became my passion.
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you?
Well we are formed with 2 official members from the beggining:
Naro Ryan: Guitar/Vocals/Composer and Producer.
Jety Mac: Sax and Harmonics.
Bass and drums are random.
Have you had other previous members?
Max Daver: Bass
Camilo Carducci: Drums
Did you make music even when you were young? Yes. 
Where are you from? Argentina.
What year did the band form? Well we officially conformed in 2014 but the project goes back to previous years.
What's your style of genre? Rock/ Country-Rock / Blues / Heavy Rock /Folk-Rock / Psicodelic Rock.
What inspires you? Nature, Poetry and Experiences.
How often and where do you reherse? After years of hard work I could build up my own home studio.
How have you developed since you started with the music? I could buy instruments, compose many songs recorded my first album and build up my own home studio where we're working on our 2nd production.
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Yes. I like giving guitar lessons too.
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? Not at the moment.
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? Not at the moment. Perhaps I'm more interested in digital distribution.
What made you decide to make this music? Passion for art.
What are your songs about? Experiencies and stories in general but with a huge influenced by poetry.
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? Me.
Do you start with the music or the lyrics? Music in general.
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? Yes.
Have you done any covers live? Yes.
What language do you sing in? Spanish.
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? Vary.
Do you have a regular place you play live often? No.
What was your first gig like? Was cool. Our official electric gig with this project was in June 2015 to present our first album. We did the whole setlist of the album plus 1 cover alive.
What was your latest gig? Over a year ago.
Have you had to cancel a gig? Yes. 2 or 3.
Where have you played live this year? Nowhere. I'm just advocated to produce the new album.
Where do you plan to gig the comming year? In our own studio and some radios at the moment.
When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? We've only selled some Cds.
Where can people buy your merchandise? visiting our Facebook Fanpage: Naro Ryan Rock.
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? I think that both are good and nessessary.
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? It changed alot but I think it is better at least.
What do you think of my work? It's great.
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? I think interviews are very helpful for ppl to know artists much better.
Do you have any role models or idols? Maybe every musician or poet I admire is a part of me as an artist in some way. Each of them could be a called a Role Model for me in a way but I have no idols.
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? Deffenetly old bands.
What have been your biggest obstacles? Many but the war money vs. time is the heardest battle to win. 
What advice would you give other bands or artists? NEVER give up. Perseverance and Struggle are the Key to see all our dreams becoming true.
How do you get psyched for a gig? Just enjoy. 
Do you have any new material? In proccess.
What are your web sites?
FULL ALBUM LINKS: 
#Youtube: 🎧
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL4AiayCxZiMMXE9YLFFJ0oikyA2TZyKu3
#Soundcloud: 🎧
https://soundcloud.com/naro-ryan-rock/albums
#Bandcamp:🎧
https://naro-ryan-rock.bandcamp.com/album/los-l-mites-del-coraz-n-2015
#Dropbox: 🎧
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/k92rywtrvis7hzb/AABTtmr0qCovgTma6g4Yrcqaa?dl=
What are your plans for the future? Just record more albums and promote them with some singles and videoclips.
Do you have something to add? I love music and it's my whole life so if you feel the same never give up trying. God always reward in due time so it's worth trying with all your might and with all your heard.

Kommentera här: