interview with Mister Noisy

Have any of you played in other bands?

 I’m a French musician.

Actual guitarist for “Les Sales Majestés”

We are a French Punk Rock band.

Active since 1988, “Les Sales Majestés” are known for their critics of the actual “system”.

Their first and major influence is the English Punk Rock of the first generation, which they “imprinted” of a DIY attitude, in accordance with the ideas which they defend.

They’ve always been fully independent and all of their albums are self produced.

I’ve been playing with the band since 2015 and made two albums with them.

2015: “Ni dieu, ni maître” (No god, no master)

2017: “Droit dans le mur” (Straight into the wall)

I do a lot of concerts and tours, right now, with “Les Sales Majestés”, in France, Belgium and Canada, with many other bands such as “The Toy dolls”, for example.

We played the Hellfest 2015….

We are preparing a new album for 2018.

In the past, I also played with the “Portes Mentaux” (1999-2005). A band which have met an important public success.

With songs such as “Elsa Fraulein” for example.

I am also the guitarist of my own band: “Mister Noisy”!

It is an instrumental project in which I can fully express myself with my guitar.

My new album should come out in 2018.

How is it that you started playing music?

I was raised on the “New Wave Of British Heavy Metal”

AC/DC, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Motorhead, Black Sabbath, Saxon….

This type of things!

But also, the Exploited, Sex Pistols…

I naturally evolved towards the guitar!

As many others, I gave my first concert in college, in 1983!

It marked the start of this adventure, which never ended!
What inspires you?

I listen to everything, but I am mostly influenced by Rock music in the broad sense of the term.

My personal “heros” are Lemmy Kilminster, Zakk Wilde, but also Tommy Emmanuel as I also play a lot of acoustique guitar.

How have you developed since you started with the music?

Just playing again and again!
I am an autodidact!

What language do you sing in?

With “Les Sales Majestés”, in French!

With “Mister Noisy”, It’s instrumental music!

The universal language!

What was your latest gig? We just ended our last album’s tour, with “Les Sales Majestés” “Droit dans le mur”, in December 2017.

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days?

I believe it’s the death of the musician’s profession.

We still have concerts!

That is what will make the difference!

Do you have any role models or idols?

Zakk Wylde! At the moment.

Since Lemmy died!

As he is an extraordinary guitarist!

His solo albums, as well as those with his band “Black Label Society” are incredible!

And he also wrote Ozzy Osbourne’s hit: “Mama, I’m Coming Home.

Nonetheless, Motorhead is still the “the base” for me.

Pure Rock’n Roll such as in the 50’s, with just a little bit more distortion!

The only difference is that in the 50’s, music was more optimistic.

It is the reflection of a carefree time!

Why do you think that they exist?

Because they are true!

Honest in what they do!

And with talent!

One of my idols (whom I was lucky enough to have as friend), is Mickey Finn. Or Micky Finn. Of his real name: Michael Finn Waller, (Born on the 3rd of Mars 1947 in London – Died on the 1st of February 2013 in Paris)

A guy from your place!

A Londoner!

He knew the start of Rock‘n Roll in London.

https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mickey_Finn_(guitariste)

Mickey Finn was an Irish guitarist, of whom the surname, homonym of his distant cousin, the late Mickey Finn (percussionist de T. Rex)

Has repeatedly be confounded with the later.

He played with Jimmy Page, Murray Head, Nino Ferrer and Jacques Higelin.

He came across the whole planet!

He even played with Lemmy!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LrJ9oeuN_9o

A father, for me!

A buddy!

A friend!

With him, I understood what the life of a musician was really about!

A huge guitarist!

Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today?

I try, primarily, to find inspiration inside myself!

Old or new, if it’s good…

I like many things!

What have been your biggest obstacles?

It is important to understand that France isn’t a “Rock’n Roll country!

I am very lucky to be able to tour with “Les Sales Majestés”, which is a very well known band, here, in France and in Quebec, where we have already toured twice, in 2015 and 2017.

We were expected over there since 20 years!

With “Les Sales Majestés”, we don’t just make music!

We militate!

“Punk Not Dead”

With my solo project, I am more axed on the music!

It is more progressive!

In both cases, we do everything ourselves.

Without any help from the medias (Radios or TVs)…

Only our reputation!

And it works!

On the other hand, this asks for a lot of work!

A real implication!

An engagement!

The biggest issue stays money!

A tour costs a lot. The studio sessions etc…..

Life

What advice would you give other bands or artists?

Play everywhere you can play!

And always take pleasure in it, otherwise there’s no point!

What are your web sites?

My band “Mister Noisy”
http://misternoisy.wixsite.com/misternoisy

“Les Sales Majestés”
https://www.lessalesmajestes.com/

 What do you think of my work?

I think the best of it!

Thanks to you!

Long life to your blog!

I hope we’ll have the occasion to meet live!

Kommentera här: