interview with Augusti Lorenzo

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes we played in many different other hardrock bands, from the early 80's, too many to mention

How is it that you started playing music? You know as little kids my friends and I we dreamed to be rocktstars:), so we started at the age of 14 to learned playing instruments, mine was the Guitar.

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? At this moment we are only with two members, Berto Rossi is the drummer and my name is Lorenzo Augusti, guitarist/bassist/vocals

Have you had other previous members? Nation didn't play for more than 23 years, after older fans asked for a new CD and live perfomances I decided to put the band togheter again. So after several gigs we (the drummer and I) we will record the new songs by ourself.

Did you make music even when you were young? I always writed songs from the first chords that I learned on guitar.

Where are you from? We are from Belgium

What year did the band form? Nation was formed back in the '80s

What's your style of genre? Our style is hardrock with a melodic twist, and know we played the same style, but in a modern jacket.

What inspires you? Everything in life

How often and where do you reherse? We rehearse 1 time in the week.

How have you developed since you started with the music? I'm learning still after all these years, everday a new way of guitar skills.

Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that?

At the moment we are not looking for agency's because we have a lot of work that have tot be done for the new CD/Album.

A booking agency can be good to help a band getting good gig's.

Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? Like a said, at this moment we focus only on recording.

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? All songs are written by me, music and lyrics, the arrengements are done by me and the drummer.

Do you start with the music or the lyrics? Mostly the music.

Do you compose in a certain inviroment? Yes in my homestudio

Have you done any covers live? Sometimes we do covers live, but we rather play our originals

What language do you sing in? English

Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? With the years we have a couple of songs that we always play, and ofcourse the setlist can be changed everytime with other songs

What was your first gig like? ohh that is so long ago, can't remember lol

What was your latest gig? Last year as support for Uli John Roth.

Where do you plan to gig the comming year? It depend what the CD will do, and if I can get a decent band together.

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? For smaller bands who put a lot off work in writing, recording sonds, I would say buying CD/albums are better for these bands.

How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? I don't know for sure, the future will tell I suppose, cause the world is changing so hard every day, that I can't keep up ha ha

How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? Wel every way that we can spread our bands name, will help to get our music around the globe.

What have been your biggest obstacles? For me the hardest thing is finding the right musicians for the band, guys or girls who believe in working hard to get a band at a certain point, that isn't always easy

What advice would you give other bands or artists? The standard answer, believe in what you do and believe in your own music

How do you get psyched for a gig? I talk to much ha ha

Do you have any new material? We are recording new songs, so we hope the people will like what we do

What are your plans for the future? I don't know, 'cause my good friend and drummer is fighting to get better, and I hope he will get better from his cancer.

Kommentera här: