interview with Fran Puentes

Have any of you played in other bands? No

How is it that you started playing music? I started when I was 15 years old in my local church  

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? Well, I’m a soloist and my name is Fran Puentes I’m 27 years old 

Have you had other previous members? i contract musicians for shows so I always changing musicians 

Did you make music even when you were young? yes, it was my dream when I was a kid

Where are you from? Guatemala

What year did the band form? 2014

What's your style of genre? hard rock, alternative rock, hardcore 

What inspires you? God is my inspiration and society to make things right  

How often and where do you reherse? 2 hours each day by my self. 2 times with te band before a show

How have you developed since you started with the music? I thank to God because He is helping us and giving us wisdom 

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? I got my own business in Guatemala and USA 

Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? I’d like to have a contract with a record company that’s my wish.

What made you decide to make this music? I believe it's an opportunity to bring people a message through music message of hope, to tell the world that you can live well in this world despite what you can see

What are your songs about? My songs speaks about hope, love, peace, through Jesus. He is the only one can give us all that good things 

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? by my self 

Do you start with the music or the lyrics? I do both ways  

Do you compose in a certain inviroment? some times when I’m in intimacy with God or when I’m looking what happen around me. But I don’t have a specific way.

What language do you sing in?

spanish 

But I wish to do English songs 

What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? From 50 to 300 people, I’m starting so I think is a good start

What ages are most of your concert attendants? People between 15 to 40 years old

Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? I’m promoting my first CD, so I’m playing the same songs 

Do you have a regular place you play live often? No

What was your first gig like? Awesome! We played with good bands 

Have you had to cancel a gig? yes, ‘cuz  the job of my musicians 

Where have you played live this year?

Churches 

Coffe bar 

Christian events 

Where do you plan to gig the comming year? Well, I have some shows already booked In a college, church and a theater 

When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? I’m working in this but i just have T-shirts to sell 

Where can people buy your merchandise? just in shows My music on Spotify, iTunes, Deezer, Amazon music and Google play

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? Well, we can’t stop that but I think it’s a good way for our advertising be done and more people come to our gigs. 

How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? I think that’s why there are digital platforms where people can easily listen our songs 

What do you think of my work? Awesome! I loved it

How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? I believe that we can reach more people through this interview, thank you! 

Do you have any role models or idols? well, to live like Jesus lived it’s my way. I also admire many bands an I’d like become like them. Bands like: August burns red, For today, I prevail, A day to remember, Fit for a king. And so many more 

Why do you think that they exist? I think because their perseverance and believe in themselves 

Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? between new and old bands we can found inspiration and we can learn from both 

What have been your biggest obstacles? In my case “money” because I’m doing this by my self.

What advice would you give other bands or artists? keep doing what you love to do Believe in your self  Don’t pay attention to people who criticize you Keep fighting for you dreams 

How do you get psyched for a gig? I pray to God back stage and His presence always is with me

Do you have any new material? I’m promoting my Album “Mas Fuerte Que Ayer” ( More stronger than yesterday) My videoclip “Viviendo sin vivir”

What are your web sites?

www.facebook.com/franpuentesoficial 

www.youtube.com/franpuentesoficial 

How can people reach you?

www.facebook.com/franpuentesoficial

[email protected]

What are your plans for the future? to make more music and more shows 

Do you have something to add? I just wanna tank you for this interview and I appreciate what you’re doing. I’ll be in New York in April so I’m waiting for God’s plans 

Kommentera här: