interview with Forge The Rubicon

Have any of you played in other bands? Just a cover band.
How is it that you started playing music? My mother was a chorus teacher...music just followed
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My name is Luis Gomez and I write, play and sing everything. My age is unimportant, maybe old enough to know better but young enough to still be making mistakes, might fit.
Have you had other previous members? Once there was a bass player, I use him in my cover band now.  It was easier for me to "Forge" ahead alone.
Where are you from? Guadalajara Mexico
What year did the band form? 2010/11
What's your style of genre? EDM, Rock, Pop
What inspires you? It comes from the soul, I see life as music.
How often and where do you rehearse? I am working in Miami, Florida for now and I am always practicing.
How have you developed since you started with the music? I started mostly with bass, drums, guitar and singing. Now synthesizers have been added.
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Computers.
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? I am putting together the stage show around a album, then come booking.
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that?  I have put out almost 10 songs on YouTube right now, along with my manager/producer and co-lyricist Richard Allen.  They are demo form so a label can now get a feel for what I am doing.
What made you decide to make this music? It has always been my life, so I really have had no choice.
What are your songs about? HA! At the moment, you only have to listen to hear: life and love are the main drivers.
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I compose the songs and Richard Allen and I workout the lyrics.
Do you start with the music or the lyrics? The Music comes first, Richard and I talk over the mood and the lyrics flow next.
Do you compose in a certain environment? Not really, most anywhere any time.
Have you done any covers live?  Not yet, 
What language do you sing in? English
What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? Forge The Rubicon has not performed yet.
What ages are most of your concert attendants? Again, that will be to be determined.
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? I have a set list that goes with music lighting cues. 
Do you have a regular place you play live often?  No
What was your first gig like?  I have done two Balcony TV s shows.
What was your latest gig? Balcony TV
Have you had to cancel a gig? Not yet.
Where have you played live this year? No, Balcony TV was last year.
Where do you plan to gig the coming year?  Very possibly 
When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? Nothing yet...I like hats, they protect the head.
Where can people buy your merchandise? Nowhere yet.
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? We want our music in the hands and heads of the fans.
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? A lot, labels need to make money so they take a percentage of the receipts from concerts now, I have read.
What do you think of my work? You work well.
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? We are always happy to make contact with future fans and the industry.
Do you have any role models or idols? Only other bands, they are more creative models. Unless, like U2 they do great worldly things.
Why do you think that they exist? Not sure how to answer this one other to say that they make efforts to exist.
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? Inspiration can come from M83 or 21 Pilots.
What have been your biggest obstacles? Striking a balance between surviving everyday and creating for the future.
What advice would you give other bands or artists? Just DON'T STOP doing what you love.
How do you get psyched for a gig? A shot or two of Jagermeister...LOL Or just a beer with those there to support me.
Do you have any new material? My first song was almost 4 years ago, everything is new.
What are your web sites? You can find me at ReverbNation  Also, you need only Google us at Forge The Rubicon and our YouTube site and songs will be all over the place.
How can people reach you? My managers email is [email protected]
What are your plans for the future? Light this candle as bright as possible.
Do you have something to add?  I would like to thank you Robex for this wonderful opportunity to detail this road I am on.  My passion for music is detailed in our songs and we thank you and everyone who takes the time to enjoy them. 

Kommentera här: