interview with Samshayz $ De Episode

Have any of you played in other bands? yes.played as sessions musicians
How is it that you started playing music? 
for me as a young boy growing up,music has always be in my mind, though I never knew its gonna be big like this,and Music become my life style,with this experience i can say music is Devine. I grew up listening jazz music in the likes of Nat king Cole,Sarah,Ella Fitzgerald,Duke Ellington, Groover Washington, Kenny G, Vaughan,Osar peterson,Soul music of Agelie kijo,Sade Adu,Gill Scot,Angie stone,Indie are,Tracy chapman,Bob merely,peter touch,the pulse,R'n'B of R Kelly,Celine Dion,Boys2men and the late All 4 one,Pop music of James Brown,Michael Jackson and Gospel musicians like Ron kenoly,Classical Music of Mozart,GF Handel,JS Bach,Bethooven,Hilsongs and some African Nigerian Musicians King Sunny Ade(K.S.A)Fela Anikulapo kuti etc So it help my growth in music

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you?
Am Samshayz the Director of De Episode, the band name is Samshayz $ De Episode,

Artist name:Samshayz
I work as a single Artist often times without the band
Samshayz is an Art and  brand on its own
Have you had other previous members?
Lead Vocal:Balogun Samuel (Samshayz)

Pianist:Joseph Amosu
Drummer Joel Amosu
Acoustic:Jason Nelson
electrics:Emstrings
Bass Guitar: Zosu Tobiloba
2nd Bass:Mikel Fatuyi
Percussion: Seun Obadimeji
Background vocals: Ore Clark
Victor Adeyemi
Eddy Ben
Did you make music even when you were young?
Yes previous members that happens everywhere

Where are you from?
Africa,Nigeria Lagos
What year did the band form?
2013 the band was established
What's your style of genre?
I do fusion,Hybrids, with the real African touch,some Hits me I call it Afroblues
What inspires you?
God Almighty
Natures,Thoughts maybe other Musicians
How often and where do you reherse?
individually I rehearse 3hours 5 days in a week but the band rehearse 2times a week

How have you developed since you started with the music?
Big growth I must tell you this music has developed me in many ways,Psychological, Intellectual and Socially.music has increase me in knowledge and has given me a life
Do you have other interests of work outside the band?
100% interest,am a single and freelance artist for now,
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that?
Booking Agencies
A good platform,it will help me as a single artist,I will love it
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that?
Record label or  Agency is added advantage for me,

What made you decide to make this music?
Music is my love my life,after God is Music,I don't just make music I love music.I made this music expressing my thoughts and gratitude to the Creator
I also make music to expres love
I make music for Entertainment
I make for Comerce
What are your songs about?
My songs is about

*God(Worship)
*Love Relationship
*love for Humanity
*Friendship
*Celebrations
*Inspirationals
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics?
Samshayz does the composing

Do you start with the music or the lyrics?
start With lyrics or tune for me it is what comes first but often times the tune comes first
Do you compose in a certain inviroment?
No special place to Compose songs but its frustrating composing song in a loud and crowded environment,the flows could be cut off via distractions
Have you done any covers live?
Some are written bin English and some African languages
What language do you sing in?
My is 100% Dynamic I express the song with a new flow and the same song will sound fresh the way its never been heard
What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs?
my Next gig will a U K tour,or Austria, Fance and US, South Africa many more 2018
What ages are most of your concert attendants?
2014 sure I have for sales
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary?
You can get them on the following
*Songtradr.com
*Reverbnation
*Spotify. Com
*Tydal.com
*Apple iphone
*ITunes
*YouTube.com
*Googleplay.com
*Desser.com
*SoundCloud.com
*Amazon.com also available on 657     music sites
Do you have a regular place you play live often?
Its a Digital world and everything with good advantages also have the Disadvantages

What was your first gig like?
You are Excellent,Committe, you always want the best and you are the best
You are doing great job getting an artist from Africa it show committed
What was your latest gig?
This is interview is unique special,its a great

I believe with your aids and public broadcast will take me to the next level and big way to the lime light,the stardom
Have you had to cancel a gig?
big Obstacle like finance,

Where have you played live this year?
I advice they stay focused
Keep the Dream (Hot the upcoming band)
Where do you plan to gig the comming year?
Yes many of New materials await and will be out big

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? 
www.Samshayz.com
What are your web sites?
you can reach my on
Facebook as Balogun Samshayz
*Facebook page Samshayz &De Episode
*Twitter @Samshayz
*Instagram @Samshayz
YouTube as Balogun Samuel
Phone no_08029020518

Kommentera här: