interview with Assena David Nath'an Yao

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes.

How is it that you started playing music?
I loved in first drums when i was 7. I started to learn that to age of 10/11 years. I progress and one day a friend (he plays bass) say me to Be in a band with him.
And one Day too i went to play in a wedding ceremony with any group. After one say me to Be with them in their band.
Actually i play in 3 bands.

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My name is David, i play drums, am 20.

Have you had other previous members? Yeah.

Did you make music even when you were young? Yeah.

Where are you from? Ivory Coast (côte d'Ivoire)

What year did the band form? 2017. So one year.

What's your style of genre? Gospel music, variety.

What inspires you? Concerning the previous question ? It's gospel music.

How often and where do you reherse?
To rehearse, we make a list of songs that we'll work. Everyone learn the songs and when we are together. We work.
We rehearse in churchs.

How have you developed since you started with the music? Good. By the works we progress.

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Yeah, personnaly i want to Be a professional drummer. I work on that. And am not one band, am work with some friends in other band ...

Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? No am not looking for a booking agency.

Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that?
No am not looking for a label
No actually.

What made you decide to make this music? Simply love. Am in love of music mainly of instrument that i play (drums). All we make start by love, it is love. It is the base.

Do you start with the music or the lyrics? Muisic.

Do you compose in a certain inviroment? No.

Have you done any covers live? No.

What language do you sing in? French. But we interpret often some songs in other language as english, zulu (south africain) and more.

What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? We have not still make gigs.

Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? We vary.

Have you had to cancel a gig? No.

Where do you plan to gig the comming year? We'll see.

What do you think of my work? I think you make a Good work. I see that you have interest for music and musicians. It's well.

How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? I think that that can guide people to know young musicien that we are, to know difficultés and problème of young musicians, and may be help them.

Do you have any role models or idols? Yes, Aaron spears, Adrian Bent,

Do you have any new material? No

What are your plans for the future? I plan to work more. Have my personal materials, and start to make live or concert with bands.

Do you have something to add? Thank you for interview. Sorry for my english. I hope u will understand.

Kommentera här: