interview with Vetraheimr

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes, several bands like Isgärde, Damnation Army and many more projects. 
What are your names? / Who plays what? Thomas Nyholm, I play all instruments and do the vocals. 
Have you had other previous members? No previous members. 
Where are you from? I am from Sweden, originally from Stockholm but live on Öland. 
What year did the band form? Vetraheimr formed in 2018. 
What's your style of genre? It is called Dungeon Synth. 
What inspires you? Everything can be an inspiration. 
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? No, not looking for an agency. I don’t really have any opinion about it. 
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? I already have labels working with me so no. 
What are your songs about? It is to be interpreted by the listener. 
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I do. 
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? No, just at home. 
Have you done any covers live? No. 
What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? I have not performed live yet. 
What ages are most of your concert attendants? We will see!
What was your first gig like? We will see soon. 
What was your latest gig? At home in front of my dog. 
Where have you played live this year? I will play as support for Mortiis in Stockholm the 4th of October. 
When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? CD’s and tapes so far. 
Where can people buy your merchandise? On my bandcamp page. 
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? If you pay for the music it is fine either way. Of course I prefer a physical album. 
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? In many ways but as time changes you have to change yourself. Do what is possible. 
What do you think of my work? I am not familiar of it yet. 
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? You never really know what will matter more or less. 
Do you have any role models or idols? When I was younger I did, not so much anymore. 
Why do you think that they exist? Not quite sure of your question. 
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? Old or new, doesn’t really matter as long it captures your interest. 
What have been your biggest obstacles? Many things are obstacles when you are a musician or artist of some sort. 
What advice would you give other bands or artists? Just keep doing what you believe is right. 
Do you have any new material? Yes. My latest release came out this year called ”The Renegade”. 
What are your web sites?
Do you have something to add?
Thanks for the interest. 
Your bands fb and youtube link to interview.

Kommentera här: