interview with Bbarbapappa Butchery

Have any of you played in other bands? Hello, yes i had and still have other projects. I play guitar for RANDY X MARSH and BORDEL SONORE and i also played in SERPILLERE, but our drummer left Paris for another town...

Have you had other previous members? I used some guests for live shows, or for some songs. But it has always been a solo project and i think it will always be like this.

Where are you from? I'm born and started the band in Normandy, in the west of France. But i moved in Paris 15 years ago for work, then the bands moved with me ahahaha

What year did the band form? I started the band in 1999, but with another name. The first BBARBAPAPPA BUTCHERY's songs were composed in 2000. What's your style of genre? I play goregrind, but i started as a more crazy thing with more keyboards and crazy parts. Maybe i will be back with this kind of grind later ahahah But now, i want to play the more brutal music i can.

What inspires you? So many bands ahahaha I'm listening too much music, from grind to other styles … But i think the most influential bands for me are AGORAPHOBIC NOSEBLEED, GORE BEYOND NECROPSY, old CARCASS, LAST DAYS OF HUMANITY, BLOODSUCKERS... I love when it's fast and repulsive, with very loud parts.

How often and where do you reherse? Strictly never. I don't plan any gig with this band, so it doesn't matter to me to make any rehearsal.

How have you developed since you started with the music? I started BBARBAPAPPA BUTCHERY as a funny and very brutal joke, making stupid gore grindcore with a very hateful concept. I won't say it turned to a serious band now, but there's nothing funny left in what i play now. I prefer lisyening people who listened to what i do saying « woww, it's crazy and sick » than « ohhh i laugh so hard when i hear your songs », you know what i mean?

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Yes, i'm also graphist and i run my own label. I draw all covers for my band, and most stuffs i release for my label. It's also my work in real life, i work for a communication enterprise.

Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? Like i said, i have my own label (Inhuman Homicide rec.), so it's not a problem for me ahahaha But some labels released or co-released some BBARBAPAPPA BUTCHERY's cd, like Nuclear Alcoholocaust rec here in France and Warmshelf records in Ukraine, who released my last full length on tape.

What are your songs about? Songs are about hate, guts and gore ahahahaha

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I compose all lyrics and musics. I love to control everything, this is why i formed this solo band.

When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? I started selling demos and cds in 2004, all printed by myself in a DIY way. And i still use this nowadays. Now there's only 3 stuffs remaining available in my stock, the 3 way cdr with CIPOTOK and DISGORGEMENT OF INTESTINAL LYMPHATIC SUPPURATION, the split cdr with CANNIBE and the full length cdr « Neverending Hostility ».

Where can people buy your merchandise? They can buy my merchandising by sending a message ti my email : [email protected] or to my bandcamp : https://inhumanhomicide.bandcamp.com/

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? I'm not strictly against downloading, but i'm afraid that we're going more and more to a musical fast food, where bands are eaten as fast as they're regurgitated. Too much things to listen, too much things to remember. It's sad. I prefer having a huge cd collection than a full hard disk.

What are your web sites?

https://bbarbapappabutchery.bandcamp.com/

http://bbarbapappabutchery.free.fr/

https://www.facebook.com/bbarbapappabutchery/

What are your plans for the future? Don't know yet ahahah I want to press a compilation containing some old songs very soon and maybe releasing a new full length.

Do you have something to add? Thanks for your support :)

Kommentera här: