interview with Eduardo Lira

Have any of you played in other bands? R: Yes, Yes, I joined some national bands where I had great experiences, touring around Brazil. Today I play in tree projects. One is the Brazilian Panaceah, Progressive metal. And the other is the Austrian "Katharsiis", melodic Power Metal, in which I am founder along with bassist Paul Nuernberg. At last... my main solo instrumental project. That project, gave me the chance to record with the best musicians of the globe as Mike LePond  (SymphonyX), Luis Mariutti (Shaman), Felipe Andreoli (Angra), Fabio Carito (Warrel Dane), Paul Nuernberg (Katharsiis) and many others. 
How is it that you started playing music? 
R: I started in 1996 playing metal with friends, but only in 2000 I became professional. 
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? R: Katharsiis has me as guitarist 37. Paul Nuernberg as bassist 36 and Robson Carvalho as lead vocalist 38. In 2015, I started my solo project recording my first CD. Today I have 2 CD's released and 4 Singles. Available on all digital media.
Have you had other previous members? R: Who knows? rs
Did you make music even when you were young? R: Yes.. I've always created songs since 1996. I have a giant collection of songs of many styles.
Where are you from? R: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
What year did the band form? R: 2016
What's your style of genre? R: Heavy Metal
What inspires you? R: Solos guitarrist as Kiko Loureiro, Gus G, Andy James...
How often and where do you reherse? R: Everyday, the time that i have available at day. 10mins or 4hours in my studio. EL Studios. 
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? R: Yes.. i´m opened to all opportunities. 
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? R: No, at the moment. I will release in 10/AUG a new single with Sinfonica Records. 
What made you decide to make this music? R: Absolutely the fate. Have no idea what exactly made it
What are your songs about? R: In Katharsiis.. All lyrics is about abstract things, as feellings
Do you start with the music or the lyrics? R: Music, always.
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? R: Sometimes.
Have you done any covers live? R: Yes, I had a session on youtube of lives cover solos. with no cut.
What language do you sing in? R: In Katharsiis band, English.
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? R: During the tour, the songs are always the same.
Where can people buy your merchandise? R: On my social media. @eduardoliraoficial
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? R: Well depending. We need new people getting start in that atmosphere. We need people happening in music. So these new guys needs to be free. 
What do you think of my work? R: You are the resource that we deem most necessary in the maintenance of our work. And thank the excellence.
Do you have any role models or idols? R: Kiko Loureiro.
Do you have any new material? R: Yes.. My new single called Inner Fullness. Will release 10/AUG, in all media.
What are your web sites? R: My social media. @eduardoliraoficial 
How can people reach you? R: On social media. People can find me on @eduardoliraoficial 
What are your plans for the future? R: Record more albums and play in more tours in many countries.
Do you have something to add? R: In first would like to thank you Robex Lundgren for the opportunity, the Rock, the Metal and all of people that gave attention to this words.

Kommentera här: