interview with LiveN

Have any of you played in other bands? 
Almost all the members of my group LiveN somewhere played before. 
I personally played in three or four teams, I don’t see any sense in listing their names. 
All musicians are experienced, with good musical different tastes.  So we have a symbiosis)
How is it that you started playing music? I have been doing music since early childhood.  
It so happened that my parents were connected with music, too,
and I always had access to musical instruments. 
It was both guitars and drums ... but my choice fell on the electric guitar)
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My name is Arthur Atroshchenko, 
I am the only lead-guitarist in the band, I'm 25 years old
Have you had other previous members? Initially, the band was created by the frontman of the band, 
Alex Liven, and me. 
We two wrote musical material. 
A little later, drummer Marika Bychuk and bass guitar player Andrew Shenherey joined us. 
This composition is playing now
Did you make music even when you were young? I still do not feel old))) But to be honest, yes, 
I have been playing in rock bands since the age of 15.
Where are you from? I am from Ukraine, city Chernihiv. 
This is a small but very beautiful city with nice history)
What year did the band form? The group was formed in 2017.  
But at full strength we began to play only in the spring of 2018. 
So we are a young group. 
But already in such a short time we released 2 video clips and wrote enough songs. 
We are preparing for the release of the album
What's your style of genre? Indie/folk/rock
What inspires you? I like music very much.  
I love to play the guitar, I love to analyze a lot of different music. 
That is what inspires me, I can write a lot. 
Probably these are people ... There are many talented people who motivate me to work on myself.
How often and where do you reherse? Our bass guitar player has his own rehearsal base, 
so we rehearse there as much as we need. 
This may be from 1-4 times per week.
How have you developed since you started with the music? 
I notice my progress in playing the guitar. 
I spend a lot of time with the tool, I try to do 2-4 hours a day. 
Therefore, there is progress in the play. 
But probably not everything is decided by the technique in the play. 
To write a hit riff or solo you do not have to play masterly. 
Although I am a maximalist and set myself maximum tasks
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? 
Yes, I have other interests.  I am working on a solo instrumental program. 
So I'm not just speaking with the band. 
I also work as a sound engineer. 
I am interested in mixing, production and mastering tracks.
In my free time from music I like to watch football and have a beer)))
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? 
so far we have other tasks and we don’t think about it
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? 
Yes we are looking for a label. 
Unfortunately in our country, problems with rock music and finding a label is not easy. 
I hope we will attract attention
What made you decide to make this music? I consider the first reason for creating
a band and songs to be the meeting between me and frontman Alex Liven. 
WHEN WE FAMILIARED,
Alex showed me our ideas and they were to my liking. 
I always wanted to create such music. 
that's why our meeting and meeting became decisive.
What are your songs about? Our songs are about the life of ordinary people, 
about their successes and falls,
about their experiences. 
Sometimes in songs we sing about love, independence. 
Also often found religious themes. 
Alex loves to write about God
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? 
Writes lyrics Alex Liven (vocal,piano,bandura)
Do you start with the music or the lyrics? 
What a certain concept is not) It happens in different ways
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? 
I love to compose music and guitar at home, without fanfare)
Although it happens that I come up with something right at the rehearsal
Have you done any covers live? 
Yes, we did covers.  There is even a video in Youtube. True, it was not yet a LiveN group. 
We played covers with Alex after our acquaintance to play together)
What language do you sing in? 
Recently, we are writing in Ukrainian.  English songs are also planned.
What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? 
At the last concert in Lviv there were about 250 people. 
At the penultimate concert in Kiev - somewhere 500 people. 
These were not big halls.
I hope we will soon play good festivals for a large audience.
I used to play with a former band at a concert where there were about 8-10 thousand people. 
it was awesome and unforgettable!
What ages are most of your concert attendants? 
At concerts, I saw people from 15 to 50 years)
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? 
We have enough songs) So for each concert we have a different track list
Do you have a regular place you play live often? 
No, there is no such place)
What was your first gig like? For the first time at full strength, 
we played at the Orange Club in Chernigov.  Frankly, I did not like the speech)))
What was your latest gig? The last concert was in Lviv in "Lviv Film Center" and it was amazing!  
The audience supported us well! 
And the most extreme performance was less than a month ago,
on television for the New Year broadcast
Have you had to cancel a gig? No, we didn’t have such a thing
Where have you played live this year? 
We played folk festivals "Bandura Music Days 2018" (Kyiv) "Lviv Bandura Fest" (Lviv)
Appeared on television, small clubs in Ukraine
Where do you plan to gig the comming year? 
This year we set ourselves ambitious goals.  I hope we will be able to get to major festivals,
the main goal is to set a performance on Atlas Weekend 2019 in Kyiv
When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? 
So far we have not worked in this direction.
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days?
Times change, we can do nothing. 
Thanks to the Internet, music is easily accessible and it is very difficult to sell it in our time. 
Physical media (discs,vinyl ) are practically irrelevant.
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? 
I think the music industry has suffered a lot. 
Musicians can earn only in concert activities.  Box office sales from albums - in the past
What do you think of my work? I really appreciate your work. You help the musicians to be heard. 
I wish you success in your work!
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? 
I'm interested in answering your questions. 
It brings me pleasure. 
I can safely express my point of view. 
I hope people will follow the link and get acquainted with the work of the group LiveN from Ukraine. 
I will be glad
Do you have any role models or idols? 
My work has been influenced by many guitarists, whom I listened to and studied at one time. 
I can name these names:
John Petrucci, Guthrie Govan, Steve Morse, Steve Vai, Andy James, Kiko Loureiro. 
From young guitar players I like Claudio Pietronic, Tosin Abasi,Matheus Asato. 
I love learning something from good musicians.  And they have something to learn, believe me)))
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today?
As practice shows, we always go back to basics)
I think that you need to listen to old music and also follow new styles and trends. 
Especially in sound.
What have been your biggest obstacles? Obstacles were and will be, always have been.  
In my country, a musician is very hard to make money. 
This sometimes forces us to do the wrong things. 
But I do not wake up now to complain about fate. 
I am happy that I play and create music. 
I am happy that next to me are the coolest people and musicians. 
My family has always supported me.  That's all good!
What advice would you give other bands or artists? 
I am not in that situation to give advice to anyone. 
I want to say the main thought. 
Love music and never stop doing your favorite thing!
How do you get psyched for a gig? The excitement is always present before entering the scene. 
I think it's okay.
The adrenaline rush hasn't bothered anyone yet)))
Do you have any new material? We're gonna have some new songs. We will arrange them
What are your web sites?
YouTube channels 
Artur Atroshchenko (my personal channel) - https://www.youtube.com/Artur Atroshchenko
LiveN (band channel)  - https://www.youtube.com/user/LivenSee
My Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/azot.artur
Liven band official page Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/LiveNSee
How can people reach? Links are given above)
What are your plans for the future? We want to make a quality record of our album. 
We want to achieve the desired sound.
And, of course, we want to release it on a good label.
Do you have something to add? 
I want to wish everyone confidence in their abilities! I hope each of you will realize your dream. 
Follow the links to our channels in YouTube and SIGNIFY! Watch the videos, listen to our music.  
On my personal YouTube channel I have a guitar blog. 
Many covers, reviews, video lessons - I invite all the guitarists to sign up!

Kommentera här: