interview with Godlike Bear

Have any of you played in other bands? In the past Esse Quam Videri and My Aspirin Bird, present with Stefan Altzar Band and Ska4Life
What are your names? / Who plays what? Godlike Bear is me, Esbjörn Lilja, I do everything except the mixing and mastering
Have you had other previous members? Godlike Bear is mainly a solo project with contributing musicians of my choosing
Where are you from? Originally from Sundsvall
What year did the band form? I started Godlike Bear in 2017
What's your style of genre? electronic folk pop
What inspires you? innovative honest musicians that don't copy others
How have you developed since you started with the music? I am much more comfortable on stage nowadays, more expensive chairs etc
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? A proper booking agent would make life easier
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? I release my music through Dalapop and I'm happy with that for now
What made you decide to make this music? I decided to go solo because of the creative freedom and pile of songs I had been building up over the last years
What are your songs about? all the rites of passages in life
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? me
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? I take the time and let the songs find me, preferably not under the influence of anything toxic
Have you done any covers live? I usually rearrange cover versions so they just remind people of the original song
What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? 50-100 people is normal
What ages are most of your concert attendants? I'm guessing 18-50
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? I decide the setlist on the day of the show
Do you have a regular place you play live often? not really
What was your first gig like? not bad 
What was your latest gig? Kulturgaraget Avesta in may 2019, opening for Eric Lindell
Where have you played live this year? Stockholm and around Dalarna
When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? you can enjoy me live or stream my music, next record on vinyl maybe
Where can people buy your merchandise? I'm planning to sell my own beer: "Godlike Beer" in the future
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? well, spotify is here to stay isn't it?
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? it's not an industry anymore, it's a free-for-all network.
What do you think of my work? interesting, impressing amount of folllowers
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? I mainly hope new listeners will dig out my stuff on spotify, if there are any booking agents out there, let's go!
Do you have any role models or idols? My inspiration is John Martyn
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? I tend to go back for the good stuff...
What have been your biggest obstacles? how to be interesting on social media, cause I don't really give a fuck
What advice would you give other bands or artists? don't measure your accomplishments in streams and likes, remember why you are doing this
Do you have any new material? yes, I'm making a record in august with argentine folk pop artist Fede Cabral. 
What are your web sites? https://www.facebook.com/godlikebear/
Do you have something to add? dig out my latest EP "Liminal" on Spotify 

Kommentera här: