interview med Khepri

What is the name of your band? Khepri
Name of the band-members? It's a one-man show, just Khepri.
Where did you grow up? I grew up in the south west of the UK.
How old are you? 25 years old.
Who started the band? I started the band, in late 2005 to early 2006.
Where have you played 2012/2013? Only limited performances in the UK.
Where can people see you? You can see me online most easily, drop a message, share music, share videos, share ideas, I love to hear from like minded people.
Do you have a web-site? www.kheprimusic.com
What is the name of your best song? The most popular are Rusted Desert and Hellfire but I love Duat parts I & II.
Who plays what? I play guitars, synths, percussion and sing. I used to play sitar too.
What kind of music are you into? I'm a big fan of music and as such I love more kinds of music than I hate. I particularly like many kinds of metal music but am also a fan of much music from across the word including Sufi,
Anatolian rock, Classical, amongst many others.
Have you been on tour this summer? Not yet, although we're still early in the year so let's see what happens.
Do you have a planed tour anytime soon? I do have some things planned but I'm still getting the details finalised.
Who came up with the band name? I did, the name comes from the ancient Egyptian god who represented creation and rebirth whilst linguistically also connected to meaning development or coming into being. I took on this name as I moved away from my previous band based music into my solo artist work.
Who writes the songs? I write all of the music myself however in Bellymetal I reworked some Klezmer ideas.
What song do you play the most? It seems to be Seven Sisters, a song from my band Scarlet Storm.
Do you play the same songs each performance? At the moment I mostly play the more simple songs that can be turned into acoustic versions (so I can play them solo if I need to).
Have you released an album or single? Currently I have released the
following albums:
Flame of Fervour (2006), Dominion (2007), Bellymetal (2010), Duat (2012)
and Inner Division (2013).
I'm also featured on Amalga: Petra Metal Queen Collaborations (2009) as
the band Scarlet Storm. Additionally I released an experimental generative
music Max / MSP patch called Generative Belly Metal (2012).
Are you working on any new songs? I'm always playing with ideas but at the
moment I am working on the roots of what will hopefully become Bellymetal 2.

Kommentera här: