interview with UNBURIAL

What´s the name of your band? UNBURIAL

How was the band formed? The band started in 2006 with Noé (vocals) and Juan (guitar). In 2007 came Eva (guitars) and Toñejo (drums).
In 2009 came Marc (bass) and thus was able to consolidate and record the band's first cd. After trying several bassists in 2013 we consolidated with Javi.

Can you tell about your band? We play a dark black metal with lyrics inspired in the ancient classic Rome.

Where are all band members from?/Who does what in the band? We all are from Mallorca, and here the distances are not very far, so it's really easy to meet us and rehearsal.

What was the ambitions of the band when you started? Just to play shows and record all the music we compose.

Could you explain your music to someone that haven't heard you? Yes of course, I think can be a dark black metal but with the difference that the voice is really death metal style.

Where was your first gig? We played in a metal pub in Palma called Tunnel, was really amazing and the people were very dedicated.

Where was the latest gig? We played in a fantastic stage, in a very famous party in our country called “ Dimecres Bó” with a lot of public and a lot of local bands.

Who writes your songs?/ who writes the music who writes lyrics? The lyrics are written by Noé, our singer, and Juan and me compose the music line that after will be perfected in the rehearsal for the rest of the band.

Who has the best since of humor in the band? I think everyone in the band have a rather bizarre sense of humor

What's good/bad with the band?/What genre do you feel you are? All are an important piece of the band, I do not think anyone has good or bad, are all essential

Why did you pick that particular style?/What are your songs about? All lyrics are about old story based on Greco-Roman culture, our singer is well versed.

Do you write your own material or mainly covers? Most of our music is our own material but always we love to have a few covers to play live

Have you made any albums?/If yes what are they? We have recorded an album called Bellum Internecinum and now we are preparing our next album.

Do you have any clips on YouTube? Yes, we have ! But all are from concerts recorded woth a low quality sound

How old are you?/What got you started in music? Well, I'm 33 years old. When I was younger I loved to listening music, so I tried to play guitar listening my favourite songs and trying to play it thew best I could.

At what age did you start playing? I started to play music when I was 14

How old were you guys when you first stood on stage? I can talk by myself, and my first gig was when I was 15.

What year was the band started? Really as a complete band at 2009

Witch band is the best you´ve seen? Dead Congregation has been the most amazing show

Is it always the same songs live? No, we try to interchange  the songs of our repertory

How big crowds do you usually play for? Normally all the metal fans from the island come to our concerts !

What are the plans for the rest of the year? We want to record a new album, so we are reharsing hardly amd we want to play a few shows

Where do you usually play? We organizate our own concerts, or we are invited to play in local festival

How do you get psyched up for a gig? Just drinking a bottle of vodka.. hahaha noo ! Absolute concentration and and removing all thoughts from my mind to be at 100% for the show.

What are your goals with your music? Have fun with my brothers of Unburial and play

When did you decide to go all in for the music? Music has been always a priority in my live

Is it easier to get your inspiration from older bands or from bands more modern? Most of music I listen is from older bands from the  90's

What's the first step when making a new song? I try to imagine a guitar riff in my mind and I apply it to the guitar, so simple.

How do you feel about the downloading of music instead of buying albums? I think it's very important support the underground bands buying albums because there a hard work behind it.

Besides your own music, what genres and bands do you listen to? Most of music I listen is black and death metal old school, but I enjoy too with classical music, BSO, and some 70s rock bands.

When you are on stage, what do you fear most then? Forget any riff of the song

Have you been part of any other projects? Well now I'm playing in Unburial, Toxic Army ( metal industrial) and Doom of Valyria ( folk music)

Have you been in any other bands? Yes, In the past I played with a few bands ( Barram, Hidden Destiny, Perverxion Mutante, Agorazheim)

What would you do if there was no music? I would be a fucking hermit

How important are your fans? Very important because they support your music and your concerts, they value your music honesty.

How often do you rehearse? 2 days every week

Where do you rehearse? We have a rehearsal place we share with other bands

Name 2 of your own songs you like at the moment? Mirror of Cronus and Condemned to Oblivion

What drives a band that isn't all that famous and renowned to try to make a living on their music and to keep playing? I think the passion for music is the one reason you have

Do you have any webpages?

Yes , you can check our bandcamp: http://unburial.bandcamp.com and Facebook: https://es-es.facebook.com/Unburial

Any pearls of wisdom for all other bands out there? Just fight for your ideals

Describe your show, visually and musically It's a slap in the face hahaha

How do you view the musicindurty of today? I don't really belive in the industry, I think the bands should be managed his own music

What are the biggest obstacles for a band? Here in our country we have the problem that there are not many places to play live.

What is best/worst with playing the clubs? Most of clubs think they are making you a favor for let you play in his fucking cave

How would you describe your sound in one sentence Dark and overwhelming

What is your favorite crappy instrument? I love drums specially

Do you have anything to add? Thank you for your questions and support.

Kommentera här: