interview with Batard Tronique

What´s the name of your band? Batard Tronique

How was the band formed? in 2001 , I had a computer and I had downloaded fruity loops , so I started to do my first songs

Can you tell about your band? I make electronic music , instead of hard electro genre breaks, and all kinds of experimentations dub to house music through the electronic metal or breakcore in the style of Venetian Snares.

Where are all band members from?/Who does what in the band? this is a solo project, I 'm all alone ! by cons I have other projects like Psykoxxx ( darkstep ) , Brat (electronic metal) , Giorgioski ( middle eastern electro house )

What was the ambitions of the band when you started? ambition was to have fun to making music , then broadcast that people give their opinions on it, I always have my music distributed free. in fact , I 've never won a dime in making music

Could you explain your music to someone that haven't heard you? I make hard techno with breakbeat rhythms, has fast tempos, with samples and my own melodies, but in fact I make all kind of electronic music, not one alone style.

Where was your first gig? Unfortunately, I've never make a gig. The first times, I was afraid so I decline the invitations, later I have accepted to make a mix in england for an event, but the guy said that the show was dropped , I don't know if it was true , maybe he didn't want to pay the fly ticket and food

Have you made any albums?/If yes what are they? oh yes, I have made many album, you can find them on jamendo, and different netlabels like nks international, coma recordz, sirona records, metal demos (one album of my project Brat), etc...

Do you have any clips on YouTube? not officials, I make clips with videos samples...

How old are you?/What got you started in music? I'm 29, I started officialy in 2006.

At what age did you start playing? I started playing guitar with my father at 9 years old, but I don't perseverate

Witch band is the best you´ve seen? a french band of punk called "25", we were 5 in the public, but the singer had screamed like we were 10 000 !!

What are your goals with your music? having fun

When did you decide to go all in for the music? when I started to work in cleaning toilets in trains, I knew it was not what I wanted to do the rest of my life, so I stopped working and continue making music

What are your sources of inspiration? many ! Venetian Snares, Rotator, Giorgio Moroder, Ed Banger Records, PRSPCT recordings, Metal, punk, hip hop, gypsy music, middle eastern music, tattoos, mafia movies...

How do you feel about the downloading of music instead of buying albums? I find this good, because poor peoples can have culture access if they have a computer

What would be your dreams for the band? release a vinyl for djs, and my music played in events

Besides your own music, what genres and bands do you listen to? I love Metallica, Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Eminem, Punk music, Trap, Electro/house, turbo-folk, chalga, Gypsycore, Dancehall, french rap, celtic rock and folk...

What do you work with outside of the band and the music? I draw, that was my first passion, younger I would be comics drawer

What would you do if there was no music? tattooist

How important are your fans? their opinions on my music is important,

What's the funniest/most memorable thing a fan has done for you?

Name 2 of your own songs you like at the moment? "Metal& Diamonds" on my album "come and hear" under my project "Psykoxxx", and "Disko Disko Mustafa" it's a mashup song on my album "gangsta paradise" under my project of "Batard Tronique"

What drives a band that isn't all that famous and renowned to try to make a living on their music and to keep playing? the pleasure of music ! I'm lucky, in france you can have social allocations when you don't working...

Do you have any webpages? yeah, http://batardtronique.wix.com/web but actually, I don't put the latest albums on it, "gypsycore" "uzivo balkan" "carpathian jedi" and all my albums of side projects...

How do you view the musicindurty of today? the major industry is ugly, but the little labels are interesting, today, you can find what you want on the web, free or not, musicians can have money with live show, but making a CD today is dead, except if you're make mainstream music

How would you describe your sound in one sentence just electronic music

What is your favorite crappy instrument? the biniou, it's a folk instrument from Bretagne (french celtic land), it makes an horrible sound who brokes ears when it's played near you

Do you have anything to add? it was a pleasure to make this interview, thanks Robex, I hope I was interesting and not boring

Kommentarer:

1 Alina:

sv: tack!

2 LIL' BABUSTYLE - Photographer with big dreams:

Åh men vad kul med en blogg med intervjuer! Dessvärre suger jag på engelska så jag får hålla mig till att läsa de på svenska. haha :)

3 Sanna Widman:

SVAR:
Tack :D

4 Life of Johanna:

ja den var god när jag väl fick bort plasten

5 Jonna:

Fin blogg!

Kommentera här: