interview with electron7

What´s the name of your band? electron7
How was the band formed? I just started to make music on myself in 1991.
Can you tell about your band? I am just one artist that makes electronic music.
Where are all band members from?/Who does what in the band? I am from Belgium. i'm an independent electronic music composer and producer.
What was the ambitions of the band when you started? Since i am a christian, I want to make known the God of the Bible to the world
Could you explain your music to someone that haven't heard you?
I make different genres of electronic music.
Ambient,electronic body music,chill out,soaking,meditation, general electronica,...
My music is first and foremost to praise and worship God.
My music is instrumental for 99% and is about personal situations, testimonies, God's power and feelings, biblical themes, etc.
Who writes your songs?/ who writes the music who writes lyrics? electron7
Why did you pick that particular style?/What are your songs about? I loved always electronic music since i was a child. My music is instrumental for 99% and is about personal situations, testimonies, God's power and feelings, biblical themes, etc.
Do you write your own material or mainly covers? It is al my own material.
Have you made any albums?/If yes what are they?
I have made 6 albums.
Transformation: general electronica
The secret place: soaking,meditation
The prophecy: general electronica
The secret place - second rendezvous: soaking,meditation
Recto - Verso: general electronica
Babylon: electronic body music
Do you have any clips on YouTube? Yes ,on the trinitymusicstudio channel https://www.youtube.com/user/trinitymusicstudio
How old are you?/What got you started in music? I am 41 years old
As a very young fellow I already had strong interests in music.
I enjoyed classical, electronical and pop music very much and i already wanted to try to compose and create music myself. So when i was 18 years old i got myself a synthesizer to try out. I was impressed with Jean Michel Jarre's and Vangelis' delightful music which made significant influence on my future work.
Music is like a painting for me.
Electronic music for me is not something that is death or is linked with space, but I see it more as something organic and earthly, directed to the creation. As you paint colors, or with nutrients that you bring along to make a dish, in the same way I see it also in making electronic music. Music is not only musical notes, but also sounds!
Between 1994 and 2006, I extended my music studio more and more and I worked hard on different demo projects named "The creation", "Water", "Obelisk", "Ichthus", "Revelation".
It was a quest for a style of music that I wanted to make.
In 2007 I have decided to compose and release a full length album "Transformation" on the internet and make it available to the public.
The album was released in 2008 under Creative Common License on a music network like Jamendo.
At what age did you start playing?
since I was a small child, I was always busy with music!
But I never followed music, because I did not like school!
I starded to compose when i was 18 years old,after I had bought my first synthesizer.
What year was the band started? 1991
Where have you played from then till now? I only did two concerts,because my music is complex to bring live alone
Witch band is the best you´ve seen? Jean Michel Jarre
What are the plans for the rest of the year?
I am composing the album "The secret place - musical manna".
This is the third album in the series.
The secret place series is primarily a special project. Since i am a Christian, i wanted a kind of music to come in His presence. But it had to be inspired by the Holy spirit,so i prayed for it. In creating this series of “The secret place” CDs, my heart’s desire is for you to personally encounter our beautiful God. I long for you to be utterly ruined with the love and the emotions of our Beloved. May you be reawakened with fresh revelation of the cross and become hopelessly and violently abandoned to your First Love. It is a collection of quiet songs to come in the presence of God, to listen to His voice and to go in prayer. I have tried to create an environment where people felt the presence of God, heaven, the garden of eden, Zion, the temple, the creation … For anyone looking for music for praying,meditation… The journey awaits you.
What are your goals with your music?
Since i am a christian,
I want to make known the God of the Bible to the world.
Also bring testimonies of myself,my experiences as a Christian in this world
When did you decide to go all in for the music? Since i was a child.
Is it easier to get your inspiration from older bands or from bands more modern? a little of both, but most of older artists.
What are your sources of inspiration? My own life,the bible,politics,human behavior,society
What's the first step when making a new song? Making my head empty.
How do you feel about the downloading of music instead of buying albums?
It's a shame!
This makes the music industry broken!
We as musicians it is increasingly difficult to live of our art!
People also are not intrested any  more about the quality of music! 
Everybody listens to low-quality mp3!
Besides your own music, what genres and bands do you listen to? Jean Michel Jarre,Kraftwerk,Front 242,Dead Can Dance,Pink Floyd,Deep forest,Neal Morse,Vangelis,Lisa Gerard,Bredan Perry,Michel Sanchez
What do you hold most dear? Yeshua,the real name of Jesus.
Have you been part of any other projects? Yes
Have you been in any other bands? Yes I was a member for a while in the reaggae band AZZAF
What would you do if there was no music? Just live my life differently
How often do you rehearse? nearly every day
Where do you rehearse? I have my own homestudio. 
What do you feel is the best live band you've seen? Pink Floyd,Flying colors
Do you have any webpages?
Official website: https://www.wix.com/artist/electron7
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/electron7/139109162827990
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/trinitymusicstudio
Official store: https://electron7.bandcamp.com/
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/electron7
Revernation: http://www.reverbnation.com/electron7
Any pearls of wisdom for all other bands out there? Trust in Him!
How do you view the musicindurty of today? For me it is chaos! and online they have to stop with mp3! Sell high quality audio files!
What advice would you like to give other bands? Keep on going!
How would you describe your sound in one sentence Emotions

Kommentera här: