interview with Cluster C

Have any of you played in other bands? Cluster C is a one woman band, so i am the only who plays in this project , but i experienced other bands whom played psychedelic music, stoner and sludge rock.

How is it that you started playing music? I started play guitar when i was 14 and i decided to continue and have a few guitar lessons. The early years i tried to improve my  musical experience playing my first live shows...then, i never ended to do that.

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My name is Maria Di Tullio, i play vocals, acoustic guitar, i make live looping, and i am 24.

Where are you from? I'm from Bisceglie, an Apulian town in southern Italy

What year did the band form? Cluster C is born in January 2013

What's your style of genre? It's acoustic rock with grunge, stoner and psychedelic influences.

What inspires you? The music of TOOL gave me the inspiration for my first songs, but later i started to listen a lot of new emerging bands which inspired me to be more experimental.

How often and where do you reherse? More or less once a week

How have you developed since you started with the music? I think i am already change my approach to the singing-songwriting, just because my life is constantly changing. 

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Yes, i'm a physiotherapist, and i'm a painter in my free time. 

Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? Maby..i hope to play other gigs during the summer, but it depends by my new professional life. 

Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? I already signed a publishing contract with Suoneria Mediterranea, an indipendent label in Calabria

What made you decide to make this music? Just the passion for music and singing. It's a natural function of my body and soul, i just cannot live without them. 

What are your songs about? They talk about my passional approach to the life, they talk about an inner travel to analize what happens in my mind and in my heart in order to discover my identity, my real being, they talk about phisical experiences, they talk about senses.

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I am the singer and the song writer.

Do you start with the music or the lyrics? It depends, but generally i start from the lyrics which decides the mood of the music

Do you compose in a certain inviroment? I compose in my mind, then i apply my ideas in my rehearsals room

Have you done any covers live? Yes, i play Sober, by Tool, and Show, by Beth Gibbons.

What language do you sing in? I sing in English language

What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? i don't have a fanbase, because my project is new and young...i'm getting mature in time and so does my audience

Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? In this period i have to promote my new EP "Dissection", so my tracklist is always the same.

What was your first gig like? It was cool, i won the second prize of a contest for emerging bands !

What was your latest gig? i remember that i played quite good, i was opening to another band made in Lecce (Southern Apulia) named Helfir,  but i don't remember anything else, i was drunk

When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale?Where can people buy your merchandise? The merchandise is composed by handmade t shirt that i made by my self. You can buy it only during my live concerts for 7€ . 

What are your web sites?

www.clusterc.it

You can buy "dissection" through the main digital distribution platform such as iTunes and Amazon  and listen it on the streaming platforms.

How can people reach you? www.facebook.com/clustercmusic

What are your plans for the future? Working on new material, probably a video-audio production.

Do you have something to add? Thank you for consider me! 

Kommentera här: