interview with Doomed and Disgusting

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes I Am The Founding Member and Bassist  of the Ex Mental Metal Band "Sadistik Exekution"

How is it that you started playing music? I Started at age 6  Playing Drums On Upside down Rubbish Bins (in my Backyard) with metal saucepan lids nailed to sticks as cymbals and by age 13 I bought a guitar and bass and haven't Stopped Playing

Did you make music even when you were young? yes I started composing from the very 1st time I played guitar and Bass

Where are you from? Sydney Australia (The Dirt Down Under)

What year did the band form? I Been Doing Doomed and disgusting since 1999 and invented my ex Band (Sadistik Exekution) about 1986

What's your style of genre? Totally Twisted and Mental Demonik Horror Breed of Metal! .. I do not fit into typical genre's ..Seriously

What inspires you? Graveyards, morbid old churches, Stories of Ghosts and Imagery from old Horror films etc

How have you developed since you started with the music? I Practice religiously Everyday and Play Bass or Guitar at ridiculous speeds, and I also am becoming more of a film maker these days, making movies That match my Doomed and disgusting music

Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? Yes, but I don't want a cheap underground label that can't afford to do shit, and I definitely Need a Publishing Deal I Have Musical and Film Ideas running through My Veins 24 hours a day and seriously need Money to Inject into it

What are your songs about? Old cemeteries, Ghosts, Demonic Possession and many other beautiful themes

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I compose all music and play all the instruments except I had a Special guest Drummer (The Crawling dead)  on a few tracks

Do you start with the music or the lyrics? Mainly Guitar riffs ..Then Bass Lines and the Lyrics just come Naturally after that

Do you compose in a certain inviroment? Yes I sometimes go to Rookwood Cemetery (Massive graveyard here in Australia) to get Inspiration, I really love the Presence Of The Dead. These people don't Shit Me! .. I also do a lot of Filming there too

What was your first gig like? My 1st Gig was with Sadistik Exekution in 1991 and it was extremely Mental we spat at the Crowd and they spat back in respect

What was your latest gig? Well it was a reformation of Sadistik Exekution, Live at FOX Studios (2009). Massive Night, There was a few thousand people there, we had people from Norway, USA, Germany etc turn Up. AC-DC'S  EX Bass Player turned up there too

Where can people buy your merchandise? Well a few Labels/ Distributers have Doomed and Disgusting Merch EG: Nuclear War Now (records), Battlegod Production Records,  Misanthropica Enterprises (USA)

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? I Don't Care If it's for Real fans and their Individual personal Enjoyment, But when Certain Online stores just sell out artists music without any expenses or Permission ?? ..That is Not On! 

How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? Well you win some you Lose Some, if you Do Not give anything Out Free this Day and Age then People will download and Listen to Artists that Do!

Do you have any role models or idols? Yeah Black Sabbath , Led Zeppelin. and all the Good Stuff from the Very beginning of Heavier Rock/Metal

Why do you think that they exist? Because They Were Meant To be!!

Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? Yes Yes Yes!!.. Bands Had More Feel Back In the day!!..Music Came straight from the Heart and not the Ass

What have been your biggest obstacles?

Well Being In this Beautiful Country Australia! we Have a Lot of Talent Here, But a Music Industry that refuses to acknowledge it.

In Fact We Have European Metal Record Labels here that are set up to sell Global metal stuff to us Aussies without signing or Exposing Australian Metal to the rest of the World.. Fukking Rude

What advice would you give other bands or artists? I Don't Really Give Advice because I don't Like People giving Me Advice (Pain In The Ass) , However I think Bands should be More Creative and Less sheep like (Generic) Seriously If you Fit in a Strict Genre and can Not Come Up With Something Different , You Really are Not Composing Anything

Do you have any new material? Yep I Have More Doomed and Disgusting Songs for Satan in the works right Now

What are your web sites?

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Doomed-and-Disgusting/114636121932114?ref=hl

https://www.youtube.com/user/doomedanddisgusting/videos

https://www.youtube.com/user/bionicbassplaying/videos

How can people reach you? https://www.facebook.com/pages/Doomed-and-Disgusting/114636121932114?ref=hl

What are your plans for the future? I will Dominate/Invade The Film and Metal World With My Demonik Horror Arts

Do you have something to add?

Yes! Grave Hailz To All ye reading This!

Kommentera här: