interview with Jutta Weinhold‏

How is it that you started playing music? 1969

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? born: 19.10.1947 I'm a rock-pioneer of the very early days.... -smile- We split with velvet viper 1993. Franco Zuccaroli Drums, David Moore, Git. Lars Ratz Bass, Peter Szigetti Git.

Have you had other previous members? Ja, Bubi the Schmied Drums, Roy Last Git.

Did you make music even when you were young? Ja, I started with school bands at 1966

Where are you from? Hamburg

What year did the band form? 1991-1992= Velvet Viper     

What's your style of genre? Dramatic metal

What inspires you? Good honest music.

How often and where do you reherse? At this time 5 days a week. Now one day a week.

How have you developed since you started with the music? Getting better all the time

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? No. Music, Singing, Stage and Audience is my passion.

Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? This is hard to find. At he moment I'm doing all by my self

Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? We just record a new CD with my new band Jutta Weinhold Band, and then we see, whats going on with a label

What made you decide to make this music? I love hard and heavy music. I don't like pop music

What are your songs about? I write lyrics honestly about poetry literatur, a lot of fantasy and serious themes

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? This is my job. The writing. I compose with the guitar player.

Do you start with the music or the lyrics? I start with the lyrics. I always have a melody for it...

Do you compose in a certain inviroment? no.

Have you done any covers live? no

What language do you sing in? english

What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? Clubs like 200 and festivals till 5000I played at W.O.A. Wacken....

What ages are most of your concert attendants? I just don't know, young people older people. people who like good Music.

Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? Right now I play my songs from zed Yago and Velvet Viper.

Do you have a regular place you play live often? Yes. Clubs in Hamburg.

What was your first gig like? It was just great and I knew, this is gonna be my life.

What was your latest gig? Last month in Munich

Have you had to cancel a gig? I never cancel gigs.    

Where have you played live this year? Oh, allround germany schwitzerland....

Where do you plan to gig the comming year? Have no idee. I will see whats happening....

When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? T-shirts, my book. I wrote: Die Tochter des Fliegenden Holländers auf der Suche nach der verlorenen PhantaSIE: and many Cds I started with merch 5 years ago.    

Where can people buy your merchandise? My page or facebook. Www.jutta-weinhold.com    

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? This is sad and unfair. Even artists have to pay a rent.

How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? Cause people want to have everything for free....and so record companies have no chance to sell cds and so, the musicians get no deal anymore.

What do you think of my work? Its ok, you are interesting on music and on the artists.You are a part of music.

How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? I don't know if it helps. But I always answering questions. It's fair play. And right now I have time for you. -smile

Do you have any role models or idols? No

Why do you think that they exist? No idea.

Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? NO its not easier. I mean there where good bands in the past and we have good bands      today...

What have been your biggest obstacles? Sometimes I just had the wrong people in my bands....

What advice would you give other bands or artists? Bands should make their own music. Music that expects their own mentality

How do you get psyched for a gig? I get on stage and all I want is: Do it!!

Do you have any new material? We just right new  songs....but here is a link for you: There you find a lot of music-videos from me and my bands. www.youtube.com/user/juttaweinhold60

What are your web sites? Www.jutta-weinhold.com or Facebook

How can people reach you? PN in facebook or [email protected]    

What are your plans for the future? Singing. Rock 'n roll is bigger than all of us, CAUSE THIS SONG IS NEVER ENDING

Do you have something to add? Rebels die hard, when ever

Kommentera här: