interview with 钱李明

Have any of you played in other bands? I played in three bandsOne rock band and one network remote virtual bandand the other is an indie pop band.
How is it that you started playing music? I learnt art when I was in high school, meanwhile, I fancied about playing guitar. So I found the best local classic guitar player to study with. 
Have you had other previous members? Of course I have.
Did you make music even when you were young? I started to make music when I was 22.
Where are you from? Hubei province, China.
What's your style of genre? Electronic, pop
What inspires you? Interest
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? I was an instrument dealer, audio director, music producer.
Wher are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? There were about100-500 in a live house performance and around two or three thousands audiences in a music festival.
What was your first gig like? I was nervous. 
What was your latest gig? It was a performance in a live house at Beijing. 
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? I still buy CD. But one of my bands made an album which can be downloaded as a digital version; also it was made CD version and USB version. But it only sold domestically.
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? It will let those people who never buy CDS can hear the music
Because they won’t buy CD anyway even they can’t download from internet. 
What do you think of my work? Great, You get to know the musicians all over the world. 
Do you have any role models or idols? Nirvana, Beatles, etc.
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? I love the older bands
What have been your biggest obstacles? My poor memory
What are your web sites?
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000479871747
Do you have something to add? China can’t access the websites overseas easily without VPN. Therefor I posted only few of my works.
But I will continue share my band news. Thanks.

Kommentera här: