interview with Italo Myas

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes. Sometimes, here were I live Brazil. The weeding market is very strong, it's a initial point to a musician carrer
How is it that you started playing music? I started in the church, was 9 years old, I keep the same instrument, same violin and the same bow, an Karl Höfner 1978
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My Name is Italo Myas, 23 years old, Violin, free lancer musician
Did you make music even when you were young? I always loved the music, I'd grow up listening Soul music, Jazz and Rock n' Roll
Where are you from? I'm From Brazil, São Paulo City
What's your style of genre? I'm popular musician, genres since jazz until brazilian music as Bossa nova, Choro and Popmusic
What inspires you? Good music, a good composition, jazz composers and my Girlfriend Christiane, she's my inpiration Muse
How have you developed since you started with the music? Classes on the church that I attended, after, particular clases with a Country Fiddler and Jazz Fiddler
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? Yes, although have 23 years, I wanna make my label Italo Myas fiddler, studing every day, 6 hour a day this is what I belive to be recognize with a good sound, good ideas of improvisations in the musical environment
Have you done any covers live? Everytime we do, every musician has to do a  cover, either singing or playing.
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? Most times the same song, popsongs and classical themes
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? They colaborating with the image of musician poor guy with no ceiling in your head, play for a lunch, people don't til know how hard is compose,play, and sell his product.
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? There no more habit of buy cd, everything are in the internet, you dont have to go a cd store to buy a metallica album, you can get this product legal or ilegal (piracy) fron the internet, that is help in the same way that it disturbs
What do you think of my work? First I want to Thank you very much to give me this Space, we musicians need people like you, that listen our life, ou projects and wants to meet musicians from all over the world.
Wonderfull Work!!!
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? I believe that interview will be accessed by another musician, producer and etc, and thanks God we have the habit to help ourselves, will be great, ending my answer hehe
Do you have any role models or idols? Grappelli is most strong name in violin jazz and popular jams, actually Regina Carter, Joshua Redman, Eric Clapton, Stevie Wonder and others big names
Why do you think that they exist? Cause music is big, and every section every career have theses big names, people whi makes the difference
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? Older bands, everything was....how can I Say?!...crude. Pratically nothing was copied.
What have been your biggest obstacles? Short money, everything in Brazil related to music is very expansive.
How do you get psyched for a gig? The good musicians that play with me, in this time I have sure that I can make a good job
How can people reach you? On Facebook Italo Myas
What are your plans for the future? Be recognize for what i'm do, my songs, my "felling" while i'm playing
Do you have something to add? My name is Italo Myas, Violinist, Brazilian, love my profession music. Thank you very much for this space.

Kommentera här: