interview with Yamazaki Yoshihiko

Have any of you played in other bands? No, I am solo player now. But I play the band in Sapporo, last year.

How is it that you started playing music? I played bass when I am high school student. I played band with  my classmate.

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My name is Yamazaki Yoshihio/I play keyboard/41years old

Where are you from? I'm from Japan.

What year did the band form? I did the band form one year.

What's your style of genre? My style is J-pop music.

What inspires you? I inspire when I go to the club.

How often and where do you reherse? I rehearse my room, two days of a week.

How have you developed since you started with the music? I developed music only practice. I play music 8 hours at holiday.

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? I have interests that produce singer, support solo musician.

Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? I'm not looking for a booking agency. Because I have to study music.

Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? I'm not looking for a label. Because I practice music and I have no my song enough.

What made you decide to make this music? My family are glad when I play music.

What are your songs about? I hope people is very happy through the my song.

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I composing and writes the lyrics.

Do you start with the music or the lyrics? Yes, I start with the music or the lyrics.

Have you done any covers live? Yes, I do some J-pop covers live.

What language do you sing in? I sing Japanese language.

What ages are most of your concert attendants? Attendants are 15-25 ages.

Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? I play the same songs live.

What was your first gig like? My first gig is high school students. I play bass.

What was your latest gig? My latest gig is audition in 2016.

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? No problem, instead of people attend live, music festival.

How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? Music industry have to change from sell records to sell live DVD.

What do you think of my work? Your work is very important because we know world music by your work.

How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? Yes, of course. I appreciate you.

Do you have any role models or idols? My role models is DENKI GROOVE from Tokyo and REKISHI from Tokyo.

Why do you think that they exist? They are cool, I do same music life.

Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? I easier to find inspiration 80's music band, because they music very simple and cool.

What have been your biggest obstacles? My visual is biggest obstacles.

What advice would you give other bands or artists? They listen to J-pop.

How do you get psyched for a gig? I apply live audition in Japan.

Do you have any new material? No, I don't have new material.

What are your web sites? My web site is Facebook.

How can people reach you? People reach me by my Facebook.

What are your plans for the future? I want to play DJ around the world.

Do you have something to add? No, I do not have something to add.

Kommentera här: