interview with KALONICA NICX

Have any of you played in other bands? I'm a Solo Drummer & Percussion, but I Also Sometimes Play With Band & I'm a Snare Player In Percussion Group Of Marching Band
How is it that you started playing music? When i was 6 yo, I got crush on Drums when i saw my Dad playing it
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My name is Kalonica EdaEvodie Chrisandy (Kalonica Nicx) , Play Drums , 12 yo.
Have you had other previous members? I usually play music duet with my Dad (Guitar) , sometimes with my little brother (piano) too, more to fun Music family
Did you make music even when you were young? I'm learning to make my own Songs / Music
Where are you from? Bandung - Indonesia  
What's your style of genre? I'm A Rocker who Loves To Play Gospel, Jazz Fusion, Funky, Samba Latin, Progressive & Most Music Genres I Think
What inspires you? My Dad & Those Amazing Senior Drummers
How often and where do you reherse? Practice Everyday, Mostly In My Private Drum Room
How have you developed since you started with the music? I used to have a Drum course, but these few years i learn & practice on my own, guide by my Dad
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? 1 of My Dreams is to be able to get full scholarship to study Music overseas   
What are your songs about? more to Hope, Faith, Believe
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? My Dad & Me                           
Do you start with the music or the lyrics? More To Music
Have you done any covers live? Yes
What language do you sing in? English & Indonesia
What was your latest gig? Indonesia Drum & Perkusi Festival 2017
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? More People Will Know Me
Do you have any role models or idols? Dave Weckl, Buddy Rich, Benny Greb, Aaron Spears & Many More
Why do you think that they exist? Dedication & Supports
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? Both, More from Older bands
What have been your biggest obstacles? I Need Supports Sponsors For Equipments / Facilities To Explore & Develop
How can people reach you? Youtube, Instagram, Facebook, E-Mail
What are your plans for the future? I Want To Be An International Professional Drummer & Percussionist
Do you have something to add? Thank You.

Kommentera här: