interview with Matt Fredm

Have any of you played in other bands? yes, of course, about ten years ago, .I rediscovered music 4 years ago by chance
How is it that you started playing music? a friend who has to sell his bass guitar and I'm here
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? MATT FREDM  and 

I am a composer, singer, bassist and I compose songs on guitar

or in my head ...... and I have the age to make music ....

Have you had other previous members?  no , my  musicians are all professionals
Did you make music even when you were young? no 
Where are you from? I'm french
What year did the band form? 2014
What's your style of genre?  simply rock.... 
What inspires you? my life and everything I see
Do you have other interests of work outside the band?  yes , my job, my family and my friends
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? yes, I'm looking for a music label to make known MATT FREDM
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? yes, I'm looking for a music label to make known MATT FREDM
What made you decide to make this music? I've been listening to Anglo-Saxon music forever
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics?  me, MATT FREDM
Do you start with the music or the lyrics? music
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? yes, .......but. it's a secret ....
Have you done any covers live? yes
What language do you sing in? english
What ages are most of your concert attendants? 18 to 55 years
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary?  vary
Do you have a regular place you play live often? no
Have you had to cancel a gig? no
Where have you played live this year?  geneva
Where do you plan to gig the comming year? chambery (france)
When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? CD and T-shirt
Where can people buy your merchandise? on my official website
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? it is the life ..............but, I like having the support, cd, vinyl

    and album sales allow the musician to live better ....

How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? the eyes of the listeners
What do you think of my work? your woork is cool and interesting
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? yes, of course, thank you
Do you have any role models or idols? bowie and bono
Why do you think that they exist? because the world needs it
What have been your biggest obstacles? the good musicians..........
How do you get psyched for a gig?   guinness avant et apres le concert

Do you have any new material? yes, the video clip of "FUTURE BABIES" what do you think ?  you like ?
What are your web sites?
www.mattfredm.com  facebook
How can people reach you? [email protected]
What are your plans for the future? I hope concerts and radios
Do you have something to add? 

No, thanks to you, it was cool to answer you.

could you make me known in your country?

       and there will be MATT FREDM articles in your press? 

See you soon, best regards MATT FREDM

 

Kommentera här: