interview with Tajul Tmf Malya

Have any of you played in other bands? In 2009/10 I played with the band. But now I do not play with the band
How is it that you started playing music? I started playing music in 1996,when I'm listening to Jimi Hendrix's Live at Woodstock. And at the same time, I am listening to The Beatles' 20 Greatest Hits and Deep Purple In Rock.So they inspired me to play music
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My name is Tajul Malya.I play a lot of musical instruments.I am 33 years old
Have you had other previous members? Yes,but now I left them
Did you make music even when you were young? I started to make music when I was 15 years old
Where are you from? I am from Malaysia
What year did the band form? The band forms in 1999
What's your style of genre? I like to play a lot of music genres such as Jazz,Blues and Country
What inspires you? The listeners usually listen to different kind of music. And that what inspires me
How often and where do you reherse? I do rehearse once a week. And I usually rehearse at home
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Yes
What made you decide to make this music? I decide to make this music because I have a lot of free time
What are your songs about? My song is about friendship
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I and my friend do the composing and the lyrics we choose from the megazines
Do you start with the music or the lyrics? We start with the music
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? Yes,when I am listening to the other song.
What language do you sing in? I sing in our own Malaysian language
Where do you plan to gig the comming year? Maybe in Madison Square Garden,New York. Lol
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? They do pirate copy
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? The artist or the band should play live
What do you think of my work? You are a journalist. And you also helps the artist or the band to promote their music or song
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? The reader will read your magazine and they will know about the artist or the band.
Do you have any role models or idols? Yes
Why do you think that they exist? They are well known and famous musicians
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? Both are easier
What have been your biggest obstacles? Nothing
What advice would you give other bands or artists? Learn basic knowledge of music and start do practice
How do you get psyched for a gig? I cannot give an answer
Do you have any new material? Yes,of course
What are your web sites? I do not have any websites
How can people reach you? By email and google plus
What are your plans for the future? Make more music

Kommentera här: