interview with Absence Betrayal

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes, I was the vocalist of the project Escadaia.

What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? My name is Andrey Baranov. I'm 25 years old. On record of my debut album I'm a vocalist and I wrote down all the instruments.

Have you had other previous members? No, I will be recruiting musicians after the release of the album.

Did you make music even when you were young? I started to play music when I was 17 years old.

Where are you from? Irkutsk, Russia.

What year did the band form? I got some work for a personal album back in 2014, but I think the official beginning is from the moment of release of the singles for the debut album, that is, in 2018.

What's your style of genre? This is a difficult question. The basis is Black / Death metal, but also in some tracks there are elements of symphony, atmosphere and even doom.

What inspires you? Famous musicians.

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Yes, I'm creating games.

Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? Yes, I really need it.

Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? Yes, I'm now looking for a label.

What made you decide to make this music? Because I like it.

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I compose all the music only. I also come up with some ideas for lyrics, but my wife writes the lyrics herself.

Do you start with the music or the lyrics? Music.

Do you compose in a certain inviroment? No.

What language do you sing in? English.

Where can people buy your merchandise? At the moment, only Bandcamp.

Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? I always get inspired by old bands.

Do you have any new material? Yes, of course, I am preparing a debut album, which will be completed soon.

What are your web sites? At the moment it is not.

How can people reach you? Through Facebook.

What are your plans for the future? Release the album on the label and give a few concerts.

Kommentera här: