interview with Danny Kross

Have you played in other bands? Other than Synopsie, I have played in Eye of Deceit ( vocals) and Cordoba (Drums)
How is it that you started playing music? In 2012 I started doing vocal covers of some metal songs I loved.
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? I'm Danny Kross (Born Aniss Mohamed Chekikene) I play guitar/vocals and I'm 23
Where are you from? Oran,Algeria
What's your style or genre? Djent/Groove Metak
What inspires you? Anti-confirmity and the will to do a lot with very little
How often and where do you reherse? Everyday, at home or between classes at university.
How have you developed since you started with the music? My whole personality shifted from a shy introvert to a very loud extrovert not afraid to take what he wants from life. And I can also play some notes I guess, which is nice.
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Many, but that only is a result of my ADHD like personality
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? I am looking for one yes. They're beneficial for us artists to land gigs and shows.
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? No not currently looking for one as I am signed with Reaper Sound Records at the moment.
What made you decide to make this music? The love and passion for it, the will to give back to the world of music what it gave me and hopefully inspire.
What are your songs about? Struggles, everyday life problems. scientific theories are also an influence to my music.
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I do (being a solo artist)
Do you start with the music or the lyrics? I always start with the music first
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? Yes, I prefer to avoid composing on my instrument for the sake of avoiding letting my muscle memory decide what notes to play rather than my ears. So I use the software Guitar Pro.
Have you done any covers live? Yes, Guthrie Govan songs mainly.
What language do you sing in? English
What ages are most of your concert attendants? In their 19s mostly 
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? I always vary, I get bored easily.
Do you have a regular place you play live often? No, but that might change with the recent metal revolution in Algeria.
What was your first gig like? Stressful but very fun. I did guest vocals with the band Blast (now disbanded) I then knew that I was meant to be on stage
What was your latest gig? MetAlgeria's 1st edition (my biggest gig also)
Have you had to cancel a gig? Yes, once due to the venue having problems with the booking.
Where have you played live this year? Algiers only 
Where do you plan to gig the comming year? Abroad hopefully, nothing certain for now
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? I have mixed feelings about that, I am not totally against it, but it's hard to make a living like that.
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? It made making a living for musicians much harder. And made the industry focus on less interesting music for the sake of easy sales.
What do you think of my work? It's great! 
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? It'd help people who don't know about me and my music find me. And hopefully get a new fan.
Do you have any role models or idols? Yes, Guthrie Govan and Benny Greb.
Why do you think that they exist? They exist to make music they love.
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? I think I find it easier to be inspired from current bands due to how differently guitar driven music is approached nowadays.
What have been your biggest obstacles? Money, producing music on your own is no easy task,especially with already empty pockets.
What advice would you give other bands or artists? Hustle, work hard, love what you do and forget about the sale numbers! They won't matter later.
How do you get psyched for a gig? I just think of the kids I would inspire to pickup instruments.
Do you have any new material? Yes! New song released lately and an Ep planned for release on June 11th.
How can people reach you?
Via phone on +213669108180
Via email : [email protected]
Via facebook on Danny Kross - Artist
What are your plans for the future? Release music non stop

Kommentera här: