interview with Deny Rodrigo Bonfante

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes, in Perpetual Dreams, Symphony, ZL, Blackhawk Fury, Ambos os 2 and Ravenna Rocks
How is it that you started playing music? I started with 15 years old, with acosutic guitar, and then started at 16 with electric guitar in my first band ZL
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? in my solo albuns, Deny Bonfante solo, I played everything, except drums, that were played by Rike Frainer
Have you had other previous members? no. Deny Bonfante is a solo project/artist
Did you make music even when you were young? I make music since I was 15! Now Im 43, I'm still young!kkkk
Where are you from? Blumenau, Brazil
What year did the band form? Deny Bonfante Solo project started in 2011
What's your style of genre? Instrumenatl rock, for a while....but soon it will become hard rock, with vocals and some instrumental tracks
What inspires you? Rainbow, Uli Jon Roth, Malmsteen, Jorn Lande, Dio, Bach, Vivaldi, Estas Tone, Paganini, Beethoven, Chopin, Jason Becker, Vinnie Moore, Ozzy, and Jake'e'Lee 
How often and where do you reherse? ONce in a week, in my own Studio
How have you developed since you started with the music? music particular classes and so many hours of practice
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Yes, I am a music producer, I like Yoga and Archery
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? It would be cool, maybe in the future I can manage something to tour in Europe
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? I already have some albus released by a label....it depends of wich label....if I got a chance of a good deal, why not?!
What made you decide to make this music? because this is my mission
What are your songs about? reencarnation, spirit, free will, love and life experiences
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I do
Do you start with the music or the lyrics? both of them, it depends
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? Generally, in my Studio, but sometimes in home
Have you done any covers live? Yes, so many! I have a cover classic rock band: Ravenna Rocks
What language do you sing in? English
What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? people that like rock, heavy rock and guitar shred
What ages are most of your concert attendants? from 20 to 50 years old
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? I use to vary
Do you have a regular place you play live often? Some
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? I think its not good for the artist....but we are in a "no turning back point" about it....ces't la vie....
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? changed so much...now the streaming retaliers got the money....and the artist almost nothing....
What do you think of my work? its very important to the artist and the music
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? the web is wolrdwide. so its a pleasure to talk with and people of others countrys. I hope that some people that read this may become interested in my music
Do you have any role models or idols? In music, I like specially some guitar players, Malmsteen, Balckmore and Jason Becker
Why do you think that they exist? Because this is their missons. I think that they live for music, and I thank them by their fantastic music
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? There's some very nice new artists, but I used to prefer the old school
What have been your biggest obstacles? I think that promotion is the hardest part
What advice would you give other bands or artists? Never surrender
How do you get psyched for a gig? I take of my health, practice excercises, running, yoga, archery, and play as much guitar as I can
Do you have any new material? Yes. In the next months I will release my 3. solo album, Deny Bonfante "Stronger Than Darkness"
What are your web sites? You can find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twiteer, Spotify, Deezer, Apple Play, iTunes, Google Music, Reverbnation, Youtube and many others sites. Just search for @denybonfante or Deny Bonfante
What are your plans for the future? Keep on Rocking in a free world
Do you have something to add? Just find Deny Bonfante on the streamming players

Kommentera här: