interview with Kfir Ochaion

What´s the name of your band? Kfir Ochaion

How was the band formed? I was born lol

Where are all band members from?/Who does what in the band? I'm from Israel. I play guitar.

What was the ambitions of the band when you started? Just wanted people to enjoy my tunes.

Could you explain your music to someone that haven't heard you? I use the guitar strings as vocal cords, capturing the human voice with my fingers.

Where was your first gig? At school when I was very young.

Where was the latest gig? On Youtube 

Who writes your songs?/Who writes the music who writes lyrics? I do mostly covers at the moment. Planning on doing my own music at the future.

What's good/bad with the band?/What genre do you feel you are? All genres. Any music can be good as long as it is good.

Do you write your own material or mainly covers? Mainly covers at the moment.

Do you have any clips on YouTube? Sure: https://www.youtube.com/user/katarzis27

How old are you?/What got you started in music? I'm 35. Guitar has been my passion since I was 10.

At what age did you start playing? 10

Where do you usually play? At home.

What are your goals with your music? I want to play guitar with top of the line starts. Similar to what Santana does.

Is it easier to get your inspiration from older bands or from bands more modern? Sure. Led Zeppelin and King Crimson are my favorite. 

What are your sources of inspiration? Life, all living things and feelings.

What's the first step when making a new song? I listen.

How do you feel about the downloading of music instead of buying albums? It depends on the artist. Some approve it.

What do you hold most dear? My daughters.

When you are on stage, what do you fear most then? I'm concentrated in music. 

How important are your fans? They are the most important factor in my music. Without them all music I do is worthless.

What's the funniest/most memorable thing a fan has done for you? ok, so I did the cover for frozen let it go and uploaded it to youtube. minutes later I get message that I violated the copyrights (yeah right like I'm the first one who did a cover to this song) after checking in deeply, I see that the copyrights are of a Korean and singer, and youtube shows you the actual second where you violated the copyright - it is the same second where my guitar has this high band - the auto recognize system of youtube's connected it with the Korean female singer voice haha. It thought that the sound of my guitar is the singer because she sings so high. No the video is blocked in some countries. 

How often do you rehearse? every day.

Where do you rehearse? at home. 

Name 2 of your own songs you like at the moment? I think my best covers at the moment are counting stars and centuries.

What do you feel is the best live band you've seen? I love Metallica's live shows.

What drives a band that isn't all that famous and renowned to try to make a living on their music and to keep playing? Even one like is a lot to me.

Do you have any webpages? It is work in progress but yes: http://www.kfirochaion.com/

Any pearls of wisdom for all other bands out there? You must enjoy it.

How would you describe your sound in one sentence Soulful 

Kommentera här: