interview with Evolution Zero

Have any of you played in other bands? HI, yes we have already played in other band with more or less notoriety for some members
How is it that you started playing music? about me I started music 27 years ago now
What are your names? / Who plays what? / How old are you? So I'm David, I'm a guitarist, I'm 41 and for the other members, there's Jean-Pierre on drums, Cyril on guitar, Charles on bass and Thierry on vocals, ages range from 32 to 48 years
Have you had other previous members? Yes, we had a singer bassist at the beginning, then a singer and this band is the same for 2 years
Did you make music even when you were young? Yes
Where are you from? We are from Normandy in France
What year did the band form? 2011
What's your style of genre? We are mainly influenced by the Thrash and Death Metal of the 90s but do not like the barriers, we can incorporate Hardcore, Punk or even black metal or even more modern sounds
What inspires you? So many things, art in general, what surrounds me, I analyze a lot and surely too ;-), and then music of my youth, I find it difficult band interesting today
How often and where do you reherse? We try to see each other at least once a week because I find it more effective for band cohesion, I find the so cold and poor rendering of "band" working remotely
Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Personally, I do a lot of pictures, often far from the music ;-), I draw and for some time, I am training in the art of tattooing
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? We would like to move to another level, we are actually looking for a booker and a label but alas it is very complicated in the world of music and especially with this style
What made you decide to make this music? I've always been a fan of rock, already I was listening to rock of the 50s / 60s then I discovered Queen and this guitar sound and then the revelation in 89 with MetallicA
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? For composition, I bring most of the structures of pieces (guitars, bass and drums), Cyril also brings a lot of riffs, we are rather complementary, then we work in repetition together and then Thierry takes care of the lyrics.
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? I basically compose in my studio, the D-LAB Studio
Have you done any covers live? No
What language do you sing in? English
What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? I would say 10 for the least and 200 for the most
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? According to the time allotted, we try to vary the songs
Do you have a regular place you play live often? No
What was your latest gig? Our last concert was in the first part of the legendary Nomed for the 30th anniversary of their first album
Have you had to cancel a gig? No, and I hope I never have to do it
Where have you played live this year? We played several concerts in France and Belgium
Where do you plan to gig the coming year? The next concert will be at Festival des Arts Bourrins with, among others, No Return and Benighted
When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? We started to sell merch from the start, we obviously have our first album but also tshirts, badges, bottle openers and mandatory stickers
Where can people buy your merchandise? You can buy the merch from our bandcamp but also by asking this address, [email protected]
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? The world has changed but I think that real fans of music still buy the discs, at least I dare to hope
What do you think of my work? It’s necessary and useful to promote music and bands like ours and for that we have no words loud enough to thank everyone who is fighting for it
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? Arrived at a certain age, we take but we hope for more, we take more head
Do you have any role models or idols? Inspiration yes, idol no, I can quote as inspiration, Chuck Schuldiner, James Hetfield, Kirk Hammett, Jeff Walker, Jason Becker, Slayer, Morbid Angel and so much else
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? Old band without hesitation, as there is nothing new
What have been your biggest obstacles? Alas, I think the biggest hurdle is money
What advice would you give other bands or artists? Have fun first and do not be discouraged
Do you have any new material? We have 12 tracks in preparation for the second album
What are your web sites? https://www.facebook.com/evozer/ https://evolutionzero.bandcamp.com/ https://dlabstudio3.wixsite.com/evolutionzero
How can people reach you? By Facebook, Bandcamp or the official site
What are your plans for the future? enter the studio to record the second album, find a label and promote this new album where we want it from us ;-)
Do you have something to add? Thanks for your interest in the Band, Thanks to the people who follow us, we are soon with a second album very brutal, stay metal

Kommentera här: