interview with Infla

Have any of you played in other bands? There are some time ago I played in other bands, but now only with Infla Band.

How is it that you started playing music? Today I am 25 years old, but in the beggining I was influenced by my parents, and after I learned to like bands of Brazilian Rock and legends like Led Zeppelin, Bon Jovi, Dire Straits and other, when I was 10 years old, more or less.

What are your names? Who plays what? How old are you? Infla Band only formed by me, Edson Filho. The band's project was planned for a long time, because I did not found friends to play with me, beyond I played and studied many instruments I decide to save money and make my own home studio, to produce musics to web.

Have you had other members? Maybe in future.

Did you make music even when you were young? Yes, I began to play when I was 5 years old, my first instrument was drum, but after was keyboards, guitar and now I have vocal classes.

Where are you from? Im from Brazil, live in São Paulo city.

What year did the band form? The band I call the project, and the project has existed for 6 years.

What is your style of genre? Style of genre is Brazilian Rock Pop, but you can take your conclusions by listening on Youtube.

What inspires you? This question is so deep, but new and original sounds with many feeling always inspires good vibes. I usually prefer to still be quiet to think and breathe.

How often and where do you reherse? The project is walk side by side with my official job, therefore I play and produce something.

How have you developed since you started with the music? For a long time I studied guitar and drums, getting good equipaments and now my goal is to make songs with a better quality of recording.

Do you have other interests of work outside the band? Maybe if appear something interest, like composition or musician support.

Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? I did not go to search some about yet. At moment, my interest is on web media free.

Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? At the moment, I'm following independently, but maybe if someone will interest in the band I accept a label.

What made you decide to make this music? The scene of rock in Brazil is so down, need new bands and new screams to represent teenagers of right mode, because styles like Carioca Funk and Sertanejo Universitario control all means, saying things like adultery, machism, apology to sex and use of drugs. Therefore, by other side, I wish to make a better world with my music.

What are your songs about? My musics say about existentialism, citys, people that come and go, and subtle love.

Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? Some musics are reread, but most musics are composed by me.

Do you start with the music or the lyrics? It depends on the feeling of the soul

Do you compose in a certain inviroment? Yes, I usually compose in my home studio.

What language do you sing in? I usually sing in Portuguese, but sometimes I sing in Portuguese, and I am think to maybe sing some musics in Italian.

What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? I dont remember.

What ages are your concert attendants? It depends on place, but usually people with 20 years old.

Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? It depends on place, but usually I play the same songs.

Do you have a regular place to play live often? No i dont have.

What was your first gig like? The Infla Band was in April 2013, in Festival call Cult In Music in São Paulo and was so amazin, there were about 500 people.

What was your latest gig? Was July 2018 in a event called GenFest in Vargem Grande Paulista city.

Have you had to cancel a gig? No, never.

Where have you been living this year? Im looking for some place, news coming soon.

Where do you plan to gig the comming year? Some pubs and festivals.

When did you start selling merchandise, and what do you have for sale? At moment I have some musics to sell on stream.

Where can people buy your merchandise? If someone wants to buy a Album, my musics are for sale on CDBaby, Itunes, Amazon, and other stream's services.

What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? We are on new age where everything happens speed, therefore we must adapt. People need to listen to music just now and need easy access to them, not as times ago.

How do you think the music industry has changed because of this? Yes, if they do not change, they will not gain.

What do you think of my work? I believe you are searching new bands and trying to show them, this is amazin.

How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? This interview can get to someone, discovery my music, and probily become a fan.

Do you have any role models or idols? Yes, my idols are gratest names of Rock, like Jimmy Page, Freddie Mercury, Mark Knofler, Bon Jovi, etc, and names of Brazilian music like Renato Russo, Tim Maia, Oswaldo Montenegro, Humberto Gessinger, Edgard Scandurra, and so others.

Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? It depend of state of mind.

What have been your biggest obstacles? People to know my musics.

How do you get psyched for a gig? Yes, I need to give all my best and pass this on to the public, I like this so much.

Do you have any new material? Usually I post new materials on YouTube always that I have something nice.

What are your web sites?www.facebook.com/bandainfla or www.youtube.com/bandainfla or instagram.com/banda_infla

How can people seach? Search to Banda Infla (Infla band).

What are your plans for the future? Usually I let to roll hahaha.

Do you have something to add? I invite to all to know my channel on Youtube, follow me and like my musics there.

Kommentera här: