interview with Roger Rönning

Have any of you played in other bands? Yes
What are your names? / Who plays what? Roger Rönning
Where are you from? Stockholm
What's your style of genre? Singer/Songwriter
What inspires you? Life
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? Not at the moment
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? I have my own label
What are your songs about? Life relationships and love
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? I do both
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? The environments vary
Have you done any covers live? Yes it has happened
What are the least and most people to attend one of your gigs? I do not know exactly but around 10,000 people at most and 15 people at least
What ages are most of your concert attendants? From 30 years and up.....I think
Do you always play the same songs live, or do you vary? It usually varies
Do you have a regular place you play live often? No not at the moment
What was your first gig like? It was probably both nervous and exciting but above all fun
What was your latest gig? In Stockholm
Where have you played live this year? Nowhere because of Covid 19
When did you start to sell merchandise, and what do you have for sale? I have my albums for sale on my website rogerronning.com
Where can people buy your merchandise? rogerronning.com
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? It is a reality that I have to relate to
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? It has definitely become more difficult for artists to live on recorded music what matters is to play live
What do you think of my work? Hard to answer because I do not know
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? I have no idea but everything is better than nothing
Do you have any role models or idols? Not at the moment
Why do you think that they exist? I think successful artists deserve it because they give of themselves
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? For me, it's both
What have been your biggest obstacles? Probably that I am withdrawn as a person
What advice would you give other bands or artists? To believe in oneself and not give up too easily
Do you have any new material? Yes there will be a new album on October 22 this year
What are your web sites? rogerronning.com
Do you have something to add? Good luck realizing your dreams

Kommentera här: