interview with Deeder

Have any of you played in other bands? ​Yes I've had played in a couple of band since early 2017 in genres like Pop Punk, Altenative Rock and Pop Rock
What are your names? / Who plays what? My real name is Robert Nord. I play all the instruments including Electric Guitar, Acoustic guitar, Base, Keyboard, Programming drums and Vocals. I also mix and produce the songs.
Have you had other previous members? No, this is a soloproject.
Where are you from? I'm raised in a little town called Kristinehamn, in western part of Sweden. Now I live in Stockholm since 2016.
What year did the band form? Offical data gonna be April 3. But the work started in 2019. And the idea for Deeder have been there for way back, can't even remember. 
What's your style of genre? I would say mostly some kind of Pop Rock. Mostly alot of things going on in the music and I'm not afraid to use effects.
What inspires you? Just like the name of my first song, Motivation. To be motivated in life and have goals to work on is very important for me to stay happy. And I found motivation in music.
Are you looking for a booking agency, and what are your thoughts around that? Right now I'm focusing on doing that by myself.
Are you looking for a label, and what are your thoughts around that? For this kind of project and music, I think I dont need a label. I like to make my own decisions and do what I want to do. And all the tools are out there, you just need to start looking. I still learn something new evryday.
What are your songs about?
The songwriting is often about althe questions and thoughts in his head, resulting in all kinds of feelings, from despair to hope.
I want to create music that represent life.
Who does the composing and writes the lyrics? In the moment it's all done by myself. But open for collaborations
Do you compose in a certain inviroment? Yes often in my room. It often start with me playing the guitar or base, and from there a idea is born. Then start putting together something to start with on the computer.
Have you done any covers live? I dont't think so actually.
What was your first gig like? Nervous but fun.
What was your latest gig? The best gig ever ! 
Where have you played live this year? This year I've been focusing on this project and recording.
Where can people buy your merchandise? Have a look at my facebook for information.
What do you think about people downloading music instead of buying records now a days? I think that we gain more then loosing from it. Now you have the power to share songs all over the world withing a second. That is pretty cool if you ask me.
How do you think the music industry have changed because of this? The artist and labels are trying more to sell other things rather than records. Less money is put in the recording process.
What do you think of my work? Very cool, I was impressed with all the cool bands you have interviewed.
How do you think and know that this interview will help you in the music business? Hopefully more people will read it and know who I am. And I will learn something new from this, that I will use to keep progressing as an artist
Do you have any role models or idols? Yes alot. But to name a few: Kiss, Nomy, Rush, Savatage..
Why do you think that they exist? They knew that if you keep working hard and keep pushing, there's nothing that you can't do.
Is it easier to find inspiration from older bands, or bands that are more active today? I think it's the same. Even though I listen more to older band. I think you can learn more from new bands, because the will have experience that is more relevant than say bands from the 70's due to different climate in the music industry.
What have been your biggest obstacles? To just start.. To take those few steps. That goes to all things in life from my experience.
What advice would you give other bands or artists? Again, "To just start". You learn so much more from starting your dream.
Do you have any new material? I always write new material.
What are your web sites?
Will focus mostly on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/Deederofficial/
Do you have something to add? Wishing you and everyone a great time!

Kommentera här: